English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Looking for a game name ?

Old 20 January 2005, 06:01   #1
SilverHand

Looking for a "Gauntlet" style game

Hi all-
I'm new to the emulation scene, having long ago given up my Amiga b/c it couldn't do what I needed - but now I can't remember the name of one of the games I used to play.

1. Possible name of game
I kind of think maybe it started with a "B", but I've been through the archives at planetemu.net and it isn't there so maybe it's something else. I'm relatively certain it was a one-word name.

2. Game genre (General)
N/A

3. Game genre (Specific)
Gauntlet clone, but with a few minor variations.

4. Viewpoint
overhead (yes, it really was a Gauntlet clone)

5. General dates
I remember playing it during the 1987-88 school year, small chance it could have been 88-89.

6. Commercial status
Boxed game - and I think it may have been written in Germany

7. Other specific info
Every now and then, it crashed the machine & left lots of colorful confetti on the screen. Yes, I know it's annoying. VERY annoying. But until that happened, it was fun.

If anyone can think of the name, I would greatly appreciate it. I would appreciate it even more if someone also knew where I could find the appropriate ADF for it, so I could play it again and be annoyed when it crashed.

On a separate topic, why do some games at planetemu give the error message about not having access? Is it really the permissions or just that the file is temporarily lost?

TIA
SH

Old 20 January 2005, 06:37   #2
andreas
Zone Friend

Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
I think that's not the game, but maybe you can tell what is different from the following one
Crack Down
Old 20 January 2005, 06:44   #3
oldpx

Did it have a sci-fi theme? Fantasy? Anything else?

Is is Garrison or Argonaut? or one of these?

Old 20 January 2005, 14:07   #4
Titler
Zone Friend

It might also be Druid II
Old 20 January 2005, 20:06   #5