![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
[PROJECT] ProTracker 2 clone for modern platforms
ProTracker 2 clone for Windows/macOS/Linux
Aims to be a highly accurate clone of the classic ProTracker 2.3D software for Amiga. Has additional audio filters and audio mixer improvements to make it sound close to a real Amiga computer. Screenshots ![]() ![]() Releases Windows/macOS binary releases can always be found at 16-bits.org. Linux users can try to search for the "pt2-clone" package in the distribution's package repository, but it may not be present. If it's not present, you will unfortunately have to compile the program manually, which may or may not be successful. Please don't contact me if it didn't go well, as I don't fully support Linux on my tracker clones. Last edited by 8bitbubsy; 18 July 2020 at 22:38. |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 427
|
sweet! keep it up!
|
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
95th User
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brighton/UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,120
|
yeah great project keep it up! missed Protracker when i downgraded to PC
|
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 427
|
Hey, i tried building it but i got this error:
pt_audio.c:173:62: error: invalid suffix "-0x10" on integer constant pt_audio.c:177:62: error: invalid suffix "-0x10" on integer constant |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 | |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
Quote:
(or redownload the src) ![]() Last edited by 8bitbubsy; 31 August 2010 at 05:16. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
CON: artist
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 1,249
![]() |
Great work! Keep it up!
|
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 427
|
allright, i got a build that runs now, but the audio is VERY noisy. This is on a big endian PPC machine, endian problems?
|
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 427
|
also the quadrascopes are to tall, they draw outside their "windows".
|
![]() |
![]() |
#9 |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
Hum... Let me check into that, give me a moment. Probably a bit manipulation issue.
EDIT: For the quadrascopes, on line 29 in "pt_visuals.c" change: _y += ((~v[i].data[fracPos] * (v[i].vol >> 1)) >> 8); to: _y += ((~v[i].data[fracPos] * (v[i].vol / 2)) / 256); The C compilers should do bitshifting according to its endianness, but maybe they don't. I have more to learn on that point! See if it helps. If it does, I have a lot of code to change! Regarding the noisy sound in your build: The audio samples get divided by 128 before output, but on your side they might get multiplied with 128 ![]() Last edited by 8bitbubsy; 30 August 2010 at 21:40. |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 |
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,267
|
Those two lines of code are not the same, but not because of differences in endianess. Endianess doesn't affect the results of the << and >> operators, it only dictates how basic datatypes are represented in memory, so the error has to be somewhere else.
Cool project btw. |
![]() |
![]() |
#11 |
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: somewhere else
Posts: 484
|
msvcr100.dll not found.
|
![]() |
![]() |
#12 |
Registered User
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris/France
Age: 52
Posts: 517
|
Won't start, here. No understandable error message, like the application wasn't installed correctly.
Running Win XP. |
![]() |
![]() |
#13 | |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
For hitchhikr and Asle (try it anyways):
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#14 | |
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 26,090
|
Quote:
![]() C/C++ -> Code Generation -> Runtime Library: Multi-threaded (/MT) (without "DLL" part) |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#15 |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
Toni, your method didn't solve it at all - but aciddose and I solved it. Got msvcrt90.lib from 2008, then I linked to it and chose "Ignore default libraries".
Binaries and source code updated. |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 | |
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 26,090
|
Quote:
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#17 |
TDI
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Blitter Town
Posts: 124
|
I might be able to help with DISKOP on Mac. Give us a shout if so
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#18 |
Registered User
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris/France
Age: 52
Posts: 517
|
Hey could make it work now ! Nice
![]() I've played a (very) little with it to be very surprised by a replay mistake. Though, not being sure, I launched Protracker 1.3b (ftp://ftp.amigascne.org/pub/amiga/So...tracker13b.lha) and tried the same couple of modules with it. And I confirm the replay problem, being with sample number without note. Please try "MOD.between 2 waters" by Doh or "MOD.back again" by 4-Mat in both version of PTK 1.3b. You'll hear the difference quickly, I'm sure. To the question : what replay did you use ? I mean, did you resource PTK 1.3b ? There's some weird stuff in these old trackers and while there's an overall compatibility with each version, there are quite a few differences between them. Old timer musicians could probably explain ![]() Anyway, very good work, here. It's very nice to see again this old screen ![]() Sylvain |
![]() |
![]() |
#19 | |
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,661
|
Quote:
Actually, this is not a playback problem ![]() http://16-bits.org/ProTracker-win32-r26012011.zip Please redownload to make sure you have the most recent revision. Last edited by 8bitbubsy; 06 April 2011 at 17:05. |
|
![]() |
![]() |
#20 |
Posts: n/a
|
great job!
one thing I noticed is that protracker doesn't support samples longer than 64kb. I'm not sure if old protracker behaved like this but newer versions supported samples > 64kb. almost forgot, protracker failed to open rather obscure 15 samples MOD format. if I'm getting this right, when it's done then protracker could be ported to platforms like android, maemo etc.? |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
Thread Tools | |
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
SDL problem. | tolkien | Coders. C/C++ | 10 | 24 March 2015 03:29 |
XAMOS - new cross-platform rewrite of jAMOS | Mequa | News | 24 | 14 December 2012 09:49 |
use SDL 1.2.13 with AmyDevCpp | TheDarkCoder | Coders. General | 3 | 18 August 2009 20:55 |
WinUAE w/SDL | mangamuscle | request.UAE Wishlist | 8 | 31 January 2007 11:41 |
What do you know about Amiga SDL? | Tolismlf | Amiga scene | 6 | 15 November 2004 18:54 |
|
|