English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

Old 15 October 2021, 09:51   #1
ahandyman59

Miami DX - Shows Connected but no UI

This is my first attempt at connecting an Amiga to the internet. My setup is as follows:
Amiga A4000D (68060)
ZZ9000 V3 Card
1280x768 65536 colors
ZZ9000Net.device in place
Picasso96 3.12 and zz9000 drivers installed
280ish megs ram
32gb CF hard disk.
AmigaOS3.2 with icon pack
ClassicWB installed (latest version)
MUI 3.8 Registered version

ClassicWB installed MiamiDX. I loaded it and manually went through the setup and eventually it said the network card is on line with eth2. I clicked on the "button" that showed Onl-GUI, but no GUI is being displayed. It references a hot key to bring it up "Control Alt M", but nothing is displayed when this hotkey combination is displayed.

Has anyone successfully set up a ZZ9000 with MiamiDX?

Also, since this company seems to be gone, is there a key file available for it?
Old 15 October 2021, 10:01   #2
thomas

Not sure, but I think the online GUI is an optional external plugin. IIRC there are several on Aminet which you can install. I vaguely remember something called "yellow panel" or so which I tried in the past. In the far past.
Old 15 October 2021, 10:29   #3
ahandyman59

Thank you. I was starting to wonder if this MiamiDX was just the tcp stack and nothing more. All the things we take completely for granted with PCs these days... More research now...

If anyone has specifics as to what ui to use and how to set it up, please jump in. All replies welcome...
Old 15 October 2021, 10:45   #4
ahandyman59

I think I'm getting it. All the pieces necessary to get MiamiDX installed, just set up the computer to handle tcpip communication. The "browser app" is something like iBrowse, etc...
Old 15 October 2021, 11:45   #5
ahandyman59