English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 March 2021, 13:01   #1
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
AGS2 only shows the first picture when browsing

I have installed AGS2, Arcade Game Selector 2, https://github.com/MagerValp/ArcadeGameSelector but I have a weird problem, that it will only show the first picture.

This is what happens:
  • I reboot my Amiga 1200 and it will start AGS2
  • It will then load the text information and the IFF picture will be shown for this specific game
  • When I scroll to the next game, then the text information will update but the picture will still show the first one I selected
  • The picture is static now and will never change - all other stuff updates correctly
  • If I reboot then I can stop at another first-game and then it wil show that picture instead all the time!?

I have just bought a Indivision AGA Mk3 and this seems not stable (blurry and what I think is noise due to the RF shield is currently off) but I don't expect this can be related?

I am using AmigaOS 3.1.4.1 and BestWB but does anyone have any ideas what this can be?
Loki762 is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 00:03   #2
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
I am still struggeling with this. I have an old CF card with AmigaOS 3.1... not installed by myself and there AGS2 works. With the new installation, I have installed AmigaOS 3.1.4 myself so I am wondering if I am missing some required libraries or alike.

For AGS2 it states that these are required:

Code:
iffparse.library and lowlevel.library
To be honest then I am not sure how to check if these are installed?
Loki762 is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 00:15   #3
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Found out I could check it with this:

Code:
> version iffparse.library
iffparse.library 45.3

> version lowlevel.library
lowlevel.library 40.35
I also noticed it is visible in SysInfo. So it seems that I have the requirements?

Hmm... any good ideas? :-)
Loki762 is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 14:35   #4
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Can this have anything to do with the Blizzard 1230 IV I have? I have not installed anything for this accelerator card - is there a need for this for 3.1.4.1?
Loki762 is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 14:57   #5
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 49
Posts: 5,451
I have a problem like that when using FFS for my disk. With SFS/PFS it works fine.

Probably a big issue in AGS...
jotd is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 15:13   #6
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Hmm.. OK. I tried now to change the partition to not be the "Fast File System" and not the "International Mode" either. It now shows as "Old File System" in HDToolbox but it is still the same problem?

Do you have it successfully running with another file system on 3.1.4.1?
Loki762 is offline  
Old 29 March 2021, 16:23   #7
Loki762
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Interesting... I noticed that it was not enough to simply change the partition in HDToolbox to not be FFS, but I have now repartitioned my WHDLoad partition from FFS to PFS3-AIO and then eveything works - the pictures changes as they should.

Is there anyone that can explain this? :-)
Loki762 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AGS2 - find game screenshots and details for Retroplay WHDload archive Loki762 support.Apps 0 06 April 2020 18:17
NTSC CD32 converter to PAL, now shows B/W picture Gaula92 Hardware mods 3 25 October 2013 15:19
browsing with Android tablet s2325 AMR suggestions and feedback 0 05 December 2012 02:00
Browsing the forum with Mozilla dreamkatcha project.EAB 2 20 June 2002 17:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07879 seconds with 13 queries