English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 April 2013, 23:45   #1
Edwooger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Darwen / England
Posts: 24
problems with UAE 2.5.1

Hi

I wondering if anyone else has the same problem or if anyone has solved it?

I have been using an older version of UAE which I had on a USB for years.
Since I installed and transferred all my configurations and ROMs to the latest version, some of the games don't work, example: Aladdin, Cannon Fodder..

I would like to use the new one as it automatically solved some problems I had with other games.

I noticed some changes in the settings, even when I use Quickstart 1200 for Aladdin I still have the same problems.

I'm using Aladdin as a tester and take the rest from there. I would really love to see what others' are using for their configurations so that maybe I have a starting point.

Thanks for listening and I hope it's solvable and not just me being a Noob.

Really looking forward to a reply and getting involved in the forum henceforth.
Edwooger is offline  
Old 21 April 2013, 23:53   #2
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Hi Edwooger, and welcome to EAB!

First thing to note is that, although the configurations are perfectly valid in later versions of the emulator, the configuration files themselves are not. You will have to set up the individual configurations you wish to save for use with the new emulator again from scratch.

Otherwise, there shouldn't be too many problems.
prowler is offline  
Old 22 April 2013, 22:08   #3
Edwooger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Darwen / England
Posts: 24
Hi Prowler,

Thank you for the advice you given me
It really helped and i'll get the rest running in no time at all!
Edwooger is offline  
Old 22 April 2013, 22:13   #4
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Glad to help, mate.

Just post again if you get stuck!
prowler is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with E-UAE palaste support.OtherUAE 0 29 October 2011 22:43
KGB - WHDLoad UAE problems Angus support.Games 2 17 December 2010 18:39
E-UAE (MorphOS) - problems with memory Solo Kazuki support.OtherUAE 3 12 April 2007 02:49
CD32 problems with cd games and UAE ElectroBlaster support.WinUAE 3 23 March 2002 15:57
Problems with UAE under Linux... Lettmennli support.WinUAE 15 13 February 2002 22:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12603 seconds with 15 queries