English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 October 2010, 18:37   #1
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
How do I get uaescsi image emulation to work

So I'm recently playing around with the new Winuae with its ISO CD-ROM support and I just can't get the thing to work. I "mount" the image in the prefs dialog, set up CD0 to point to uaescsi.device unit 0 and try to mount the thing but I always end up with a "no disk inserted" error. What gives?
Madcrow is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 18:58   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,288
The CD0 which comes with WB 3.1 does not work with uaescsi.device for some reason. Get AmiCDFS from Aminet and try that.
thomas is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 19:01   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,796
winuae -scsiemulog ,attach winuaelog.txt.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 19:31   #4
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
winuae -scsiemulog ,attach winuaelog.txt.
Strangely, it seems like the image setting isn't making it to the emulator. It IS set in the configuration windows and shows up in the config file, though, so that's weird...
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (8.4 KB, 130 views)
Madcrow is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 19:56   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,796
What kind of cd image?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 22:25   #6
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
What kind of cd image?
It's just a normal ISO.
Madcrow is offline  
Old 29 October 2010, 22:32   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,796
Perhaps it is open in another application that does not allow shared reading? virtual drive?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 October 2010, 02:41   #8
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
Nope, I don't trust any virtual drive tools anymore and it wasn't open in any other program.
Madcrow is offline  
Old 30 October 2010, 11:06   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,796
It is 2352 byte sector iso? I found a bug that prevents 2352 sector isos to work correctly (only normal 2048 byte ones work, parenthesis in wrong place)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 October 2010, 16:18   #10
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
That must be it, because I downloaded another image from the file server and it mounted and worked right away...
Madcrow is offline  
Old 31 October 2010, 02:05   #11
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 37
Posts: 2,731
Does the problematic image have a .iso extension? IMO that should be reserved for 2048-sector images only. Any 2352-sector image usually comes with a cuesheet which you should use instead (if one exists).
MethodGit is offline  
Old 31 October 2010, 14:25   #12
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
Indeed it does have an ISO extension. Still, as I was able to extract its' contents on the PC side and all the other images I've tried have worked fine, it's no bid deal anymore.
Madcrow is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which ROM image for A3000 emulation? amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 12 18 May 2013 23:24
WinUAE 2.3.2 IDE emulation does not work any more thomas support.WinUAE 4 03 July 2011 14:51
Can't get CDTV emulation to work on Windows Vista Emu500 support.WinUAE 3 03 June 2009 17:15
Keys don't work with cd32 emulation ThunderBoltRiot New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 23 July 2005 17:53
HD emulation won't work Grimlock126 support.WinUAE 7 06 July 2001 19:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09102 seconds with 14 queries