English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 February 2021, 13:24   #1
KlaasBaas
Registered User

KlaasBaas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Utrecht The Netherlands
Posts: 3
Icon merge tool

Small question.
I understand the most of the default icons in ENVARC: etc.


My issue is the following.
I make a new drawer named AIBB, for the AIBB tool.
I do get the default drawer, nice etc.


But all other drawers, see picture contain a thumbnail of the application

in the drawer.
How does this work? Is there a tool for this ?


I can do "merge" from withing the tool named Icon Editor 2.0
But this is a lot of work and not the exact effect.


Thnx
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.JPG
Views:	51
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	70996  
KlaasBaas is offline  
Old 21 February 2021, 13:27   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,288
Quote:
Originally Posted by KlaasBaas View Post
Small question.
How does this work?
Each of these drawers has its own icon, it's not taken from Envarc.

Action has Action.info, AntiWord has AntiWord.info, Clock has Clock.info and so on.

You can load AIBB.info into IconEdit and add your own thumbnail.
thomas is offline  
Old 21 February 2021, 13:40   #3
KlaasBaas
Registered User

KlaasBaas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Utrecht The Netherlands
Posts: 3
Ok, thnx for the fast reply.


I was hoping there was some sort of tool to automate this.


Like;

Extract a thumbnail form the AIBB.info application and inject
it into AIBB.info drawer.


I will settle for the IconEditor 2.0 for now.
KlaasBaas is offline  
Old 21 February 2021, 14:03   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,288
It might be possible to do this more easily with a paint program like PersonalPaint. You can then save the icon as a brush and import it into IconEditor.
thomas is offline  
Old 21 February 2021, 14:07   #5
KlaasBaas
Registered User

KlaasBaas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Utrecht The Netherlands
Posts: 3
Nice tip.
KlaasBaas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BetterWB: Icon(s) have no default tool DopPie support.Apps 19 30 September 2016 08:09
Bulk Edit Icon Default Tool manic23 support.Apps 10 11 June 2016 20:01
Reducing icon image tool fc.studio support.Apps 0 07 August 2007 08:26
HELP! How to change icon default tool in WB buckrogers New to Emulation or Amiga scene 18 07 March 2005 05:27
The icon(s) have no default tool(s) !!!! THX1138 support.Apps 5 08 March 2003 03:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08619 seconds with 14 queries