English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 August 2006, 16:50   #1
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 37
Posts: 970
For Sale: Prelude A1200 Cloockport Soundcard

Hey Yo!

For Sale :

(Just testing the water to see what offers i get!)

Prelude A1200 Cloockport Soundcard

---

Inc: All necessary cables and hardware / also nut and bolt to secure in A1200 desktop

Does not inc: Software and instructions. But i can provide internet links to both via email as an option.

---

Offers please

Best Regards,
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 17:20   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 9,309
Can games/software be directed to output through this?
BippyM is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 17:28   #3
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 48
Posts: 8,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
Can games/software be directed to output through this?

Only if they use Amigados to output sound. Games that avoid the system won't.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 17:29   #4
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 9,309
I was thinking maybe there was a connector that sat over paula or connected to the amiga phono outputs to re-route the sound thru this.
BippyM is offline  
Old 27 August 2006, 01:48   #5
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 37
Posts: 970
Hey Yo!

Sound that uses Paula audio can be directed through the soundcard via phono cables, that is what i use. As long as Workbench has loaded, mind. For example, you can hear sound from WHD games and the AmiEmulators. But you wont get any sound if you boot a game or app that (makes use of Paula) when you turn on Amiga - probs due to Prelude software not being loaded!
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 27 August 2006, 03:55   #6
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 9,768
hmmm...

thats strange CU_AMIGA, i have a clock port prelude. and it worked both the cdrom and the native pass-through without having to have workbench or drivers loaded, admittedly none of the effects (echo-reverb etc) would happen though.

I found AHI can be a pig at times on the card, but its still yummy with DSP effects.. when you get it configured and running properly though AHI and OCTAMED SS its like a new lease of life for the program...

saying that i did have a couple of issues, when i first got it i had a dodgy driver disk and the AHI on it was currupt and a couple of OLD games (that were on floppy) either had no sound or there was a low pitch noise... but it was only a couple that did that... I put it down to 060 or back crack at the time...
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 29 August 2006, 18:19   #7
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 37
Posts: 970
---NOTICE---

The previously advertised Prelude A1200 soundcard is no longer for sale. Many thanks for the replies.

Regards,
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 29 August 2006, 18:42   #8
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 9,309
Thread closed due to its life ending
BippyM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale - Prelude Z2 Mpegit Module Marmes MarketPlace 1 06 May 2013 23:07
For Sale: MACROSYSTEM TOCCATA Soundcard piemmeweb MarketPlace 0 08 September 2009 23:04
Prelude a1200 Clockport Soundcard SkippyAR support.Hardware 2 24 May 2008 21:31
For sale : Mediator 1200 PCI + Voodoo + NIC + Soundcard RetroMan MarketPlace 1 15 January 2007 20:38
For Sale: Delfina Clockport Soundcard Cego MarketPlace 0 08 April 2006 20:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07940 seconds with 13 queries