English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace > Swapshop

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2010, 00:24   #1
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Various A4000/Zorro parts for trade - A1200/RAM expansions wanted

EDIT: Not much left now. Would like to either get rid of these last three things all together for say £20 delivered? Or would consider trading for some random small things. Maybe an Amiga trackball, or PS2/USB mouse adapter, competition pro/zipstick joystick(s)?

Many thanks for the interest so far, and the ever-patient cosmicfrog and Zetr0!.....


Hi all,
I've been sorting through a lot of A4000T parts which I don't need any more, looking for multiple A1200 machines and RAM expansions (I'm not really looking for accelerators, but would consider perhaps an 030 accelerator).
I don't mind if the A1200s and RAM expansions are unboxed, and they don't necessarily have to be in mint condition either. (EDIT: I also don't require any SIMMs for the expansions, unpopulated is fine).

All parts were taken from an A4000T which had motherboard damage (leaking battery), but I'm not easily able to test them all.
I will post pictures over the next few days:

Macrosystem Vlab v1.3 digitizer ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=301 )
Vidi Amiga 12 RT digitizer (http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=315 )
BCE Tandem IDE ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=532 )




May have more to add as I find them. I will also post this on Amibay if there's no interest here, but I thought I'd give you guys the first opportunity.

Thanks for looking!

Macrosystems A1200 Falcon 1240 accelerator ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=136 )gone - Zetr0
Picasso II 2Mb ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=466 )gone - Zetr0
Catweasel Zorro II card (http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=384)gone - Zetr0

Buddha Flash IDE card ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=559 )gone - cosmicfrog
GVP A2000 HC+8 SCSI ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...gi?HARDID=1196 - 4.3 Rom)gone - cosmicfrog
Software results GG2 Bus+ ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=344 )gone - cosmicfrog
RBM Zorro 3 (2x Video, 5x Zorro II/III) bridgeboard ( http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...gi?HARDID=1400 )keeping for future use.

Last edited by Yod@; 07 April 2010 at 21:22. Reason: Updating items.
Yod@ is offline  
Old 04 March 2010, 02:07   #2
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
I`m intrested in

Buddha Flash IDE card
Picasso II 2Mb
BCE Tandem IDE
GVP A2000 HC+8 SCSI

I`ll look through the spare A1200 bits I have and I`ll post later with what I`ve got
like the don't necessarily have to be in mint condition either as my bits won`t be hehehehhe

Edit :1

ok so far I`ve got an A1200 V2B mother board, good for doing the a500 keyboard hack, its even got the top RF metal shielding still.
Kick start 3.0
8 Meg Apollo ram expansion + 68881 fpu, used to have battery on for real time clock, I`ll find some pics of it 4 you
7 Gig 2.5" HDD with only the first 4 gig used

what I need to do is
fit a working floppy drive
get the keyboard working, Keyboard is a bit dirty at the moment but dos`t look like its yellowed so should clean up rather nice

is there anything else that you are after ?

edit 2

right sorted the keyboard just need find a floppy drive and some screws to screw it all back together again

I`ll take some pics at some point over next couple of days

Last edited by cosmicfrog; 04 March 2010 at 04:14.
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 04 March 2010, 11:48   #3
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Wow, you don't waste much time! Sounds good though.

I should point out that my items are all unboxed and without manuals. I think I've also got a Catweasel card somewhere, I'll try and find it this evening and get some pics of it all.

I'll be looking for another A1200 and RAM expansion too, as trade for the rest of my stuff. I do have a Picasso IV and a Phase 5 Cyberstorm MKII 040 but was hoping to hold on to those if possible for the time being!

I think the only other things I might be interested in if I came across them would be an Indivision AGA or maybe a PS2/USB pc-amiga mouse adapter? Bit of a long shot, I know!
Yod@ is offline  
Old 04 March 2010, 12:05   #4
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
PM me friday as not found my bed yet and things are starting to go a little strange
so going leave off finding a floppy drive for a bit
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 05 March 2010, 15:39   #5
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
Well I`ve successfully modded a few PC floppy drives to work with the Amiga

But now I need a bracket for an A1200 internal Floppy drive
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 05 March 2010, 17:57   #6
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 40
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
i would like the Software results GG2 Bus+

how much would you want for it i do have some a1200 stuff what are you looking for

james
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 05 March 2010, 18:00   #7
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 40
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
i would love an Picasso IV

i do have a boxed a1200 with 1gb cf card hdd and 8mb rem card (it has been fixed but fully working ) 3.1 roms

how about a swap?
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 06 March 2010, 01:12   #8
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbob005 View Post
i would like the Software results GG2 Bus+

how much would you want for it i do have some a1200 stuff what are you looking for

james
I'm only really looking for an A1200 and/or an A1200 RAM expansion. Just a plain vanilla 4Mb or 8Mb RAM expansion card would do, no FPU or SIMMS required).
Yod@ is offline  
Old 06 March 2010, 01:14   #9
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbob005 View Post
i would love an Picasso IV

i do have a boxed a1200 with 1gb cf card hdd and 8mb rem card (it has been fixed but fully working ) 3.1 roms

how about a swap?
For the time being I'd prefer to keep the Picasso IV and try to get rid of the rest of the items instead.

However, if I find that I do need to get rid of the Picasso IV then I'll get in touch with you to give you first refusal of it.
Yod@ is offline  
Old 07 March 2010, 12:38   #10
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
Wot no PM

I was going ask about GG2 Bus+ but seems jimbob005 has beat me to it

I don`t want the BCE Tandem IDE card now and I`m not really sure if I want the Picasso II 2Mb It might work with my switcher box as my monitor is a 1942

Whats up with the Macrosystems Falcon 1240 accelerator ?? seems funny you getting rid off this if you want A1200`s Still Can I have it instead of the BCE Tandem IDE ?

Also what rom is in the GVP A2000 HC+8 SCSI ??
and which Buddha Flash IDE card ???

My little list
Macrosystems Falcon 1240
Buddha Flash IDE card
Picasso II 2Mb
GVP A2000 HC+8 SCSI

These are all going to go in My A4000 so if anyone sees any problems plz tell

Yours awaiting PM cosmic

Last edited by cosmicfrog; 07 March 2010 at 12:49.
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 07 March 2010, 16:48   #11
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Sorry, PM sent. Wasn't sure why you wanted me to PM you since you said you still hadn't actually got a complete working Amiga yet.

I'm about to edit the original post with more info on each part, and I'll try to get pics posted soon.

BTW the reason I'm selling my A1200 Falcon 1240 is that I'm just looking for an A1200/plain RAM expansion for compatibility - it's too much hassle testing everything and tweaking it with the 040. I have two A4000s for "serious" stuff.

Last edited by Yod@; 07 March 2010 at 16:58.
Yod@ is offline  
Old 07 March 2010, 18:01   #12
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
just don`t want to do negotiations in public

yep the Macrosystems Falcon 1240 is off my wish list, Just wish my A3640 would turn up soon. Wonder How hard it would be to put an 68060 on that Falcon ?
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 09 March 2010, 02:01   #13
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
Ok made My decision Yod, RBM Zorro 3 (2x Video, 5x Zorro II/III) bridgeboard , if its alright with you that is

So has anyone got an internal floppy drive for A1200/600 going cheap or preferably Ribbit

After Moding some PC FDD for this A1200 non of them fit nicely
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 09 March 2010, 14:43   #14
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 40
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
if cosmicfrog dosent want the Falcon 1240 or the Picasso II 2Mb
i will swop my boxed a1200 with 1gb cf card hdd and 8mb rem card (it has been fixed but fully working ) 3.1 roms
for the :-
falcon 1240
picasso II 2mb
GG2 Bus+
BCE Tandem IDE

plz would you like photos of the a1200

i will let cosmicfrog get back to you first and see what he wants

thanks james
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 09 March 2010, 16:08   #15
Yod@
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bangor, N. Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 74
Pee Emmed.
Yod@ is offline  
Old 09 March 2010, 17:40   #16
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 40
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
ok here some pics it is fully boxed with all software and manuals that came with it and the 5 workbench 3.0 disks the only thing is iv not got the wallet that the workbench disks came in but this shouldnt be a problem and it dose not stop the amiga from working





thanks james
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 11 March 2010, 12:11   #17
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
got for it jimbob005
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 14 March 2010, 22:17   #18
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 40
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
any news on the swap ??

james
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 14 March 2010, 22:51   #19
r6stu
Registered User
r6stu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southampton
Age: 40
Posts: 107
Hi, I would like to buy/trade the buddah card. Got some A1200 motherboards here/systems with parts hdds etc.
r6stu is offline  
Old 15 March 2010, 14:09   #20
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 3,556
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
All being well I`ll have photos posted tomorrow, tuesday
cosmicfrog is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted - A4000 Tower case and Zorro bus board AmigaFun MarketPlace 8 03 June 2011 13:03
For Trade: Amiga 4000 parts r.cade MarketPlace 0 14 October 2009 02:40
a1200 zorro busboard for a4000 zorro busboard OverDose Swapshop 0 11 August 2009 16:51
Wanted: A4000 parts VermillioN MarketPlace 9 07 October 2007 02:01
A2000 ram expansions Smiley MarketPlace 0 25 April 2006 21:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09853 seconds with 14 queries