English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 October 2021, 22:52   #1
Planetinfinity
Registered User

Planetinfinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Mannheim
Age: 45
Posts: 156
No Time save

Hello,

I have an Amiga 1200 with a icomp ACA1233n (26MhZ) with a RTC. Unfortunately it seems to be that the RTC does not keep the time. I am able to set the time in Amiga OS 3.2. I don't get a error message when I use "setclock save". But after a reboot this time is back to 1970 even when I use "etclock load" load.

Did I use the wrong command or what could be wrong ?

BR Planetinfinity
Planetinfinity is offline  
Old 21 October 2021, 22:58   #2
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,066
Can Amiga Test Kit see the RTC?
indigolemon is offline  
Old 21 October 2021, 23:20   #3
Planetinfinity
Registered User

Planetinfinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Mannheim
Age: 45
Posts: 156
Yes, the tool said: MSM6242 detected at 00dc0000
Planetinfinity is offline  
Old 21 October 2021, 23:45   #4
Vypr
Registered User

Vypr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: East Kilbride, Scotland
Posts: 379
Have you checked the battery?
Vypr is offline  
Old 22 October 2021, 09:17   #5
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planetinfinity View Post
Hello,

I have an Amiga 1200 with a icomp ACA1233n (26MhZ) with a RTC. Unfortunately it seems to be that the RTC does not keep the time. I am able to set the time in Amiga OS 3.2. I don't get a error message when I use "setclock save". But after a reboot this time is back to 1970 even when I use "etclock load" load.

Did I use the wrong command or what could be wrong ?

BR Planetinfinity
I suppose You have RTC addon? It's from IComp?
You don't need to load manually clock in KS3.x, it should be done automatically. Also setting and save in prefs is enough to set clock in RTC.
Also as was mentioned before, check battery in RTC.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 22 October 2021, 15:10   #6
Jpor
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
Can Amiga Test Kit see the RTC?
You can also set and save date and time using Amiga Test Kit
Jpor is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga joystick on pc for xyz time, but this time with adapter? :) Srksi support.WinUAE 3 24 May 2018 04:57
Can't "save" time coope1999 support.Apps 8 22 January 2016 01:19
App to update Amiga System time from web time?? DDNI request.Apps 2 31 December 2007 08:21
Trained save game or kick-butt RPG party save disk for Pool of Raidiance 7-Zark-7 request.Old Rare Games 1 16 June 2003 02:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07039 seconds with 13 queries