English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 March 2015, 00:46   #1
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
Slamtilt and keys kept pressed

Hello,
i'm using FS-UAE Launcher 2.5.29dev and whd game Slamtilt (3.6), i noted that the inputs are repeated as long as you keep keys pressed.

I'm using default options, Slamtilt starts and FS UAE recognizes the Usb keyboard as input device.

Please let me know if i'm doing wrong!

Thanks a lot
cybermat is offline  
Old 12 March 2015, 02:23   #2
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
 
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,242
I remember having this problem.
Use the alt keys instead of control (or the other way around, I can't recall).

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 12 March 2015, 13:51   #3
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
I tried to use different keys...but i have the same behaviour :-/
cybermat is offline  
Old 23 March 2015, 22:33   #4
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
Anybody has been able to solve this issue ?
Thanks!
cybermat is offline  
Old 05 June 2015, 20:26   #5
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
I try the last time
Could you please test if you are able to reproduce this issue and tell me if there will be a solution ?
cybermat is offline  
Old 05 June 2015, 21:44   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
 
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 42
Posts: 4,043
I assume you mean that the result is that the flippers are constantly flipping when you hold the host ALT (Amiga A) keys?

I cannot reproduce the problem here, game works fine, and using the host alt keys work as expected.

What OS / desktop environment are you running on? Any other special keyboard-related setup on your computer I should be aware of?
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 10 June 2015, 20:35   #7
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
I'm running on Win7 64 bit , i have a simple HP keyboard connected to PS/2, no running software that could interfere. I also removed Logitech Set Point..

I also tried with recent 2.5.31 , same issue.
cybermat is offline  
Old 06 August 2015, 19:41   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
 
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 42
Posts: 4,043
Hi, can you do another test with the newly released 2.5.35dev? I have made a keyboard-related change in that version.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 07 August 2015, 15:23   #9
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 43
Posts: 74
It works fine now!
Thanks so much
cybermat is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Issue, multi-keys pressed h0ffman Coders. Asm / Hardware 30 02 February 2016 23:42
Debian crashes with kernel 2.6.8 when key pressed mark_k support.WinUAE 1 27 September 2013 19:55
When you play games, sometimes left-right keys stay "pressed" hexaae support.WinUAE 4 18 April 2009 13:22
Slamtilt Muerto support.Games 2 06 January 2008 16:16
Slamtilt BippyM request.Old Rare Games 2 18 November 2001 18:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 14.00763 seconds with 13 queries