English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 September 2022, 23:18   #1
NunoUFO
Registered User

NunoUFO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: London
Posts: 120
Indivísion AGA MK3 Amiga 4000D CD32

Selling my brand new Indivísion AGA MK3 tested and working since I've upgraded to a Mediator setup.

Price is £190

Last edited by NunoUFO; 12 November 2022 at 20:21.
NunoUFO is offline  
Old 28 September 2022, 00:09   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,409
Don't you still need this? How do you view native Amiga resolutions without one?

Most A4000d Mediator owners use PCI GFX card + Indivision AGA + ratte switch.

The switch seamlessly switches between PCI GFX card and Indivision AGA when going between RTG and AGA.
alexh is online now  
Old 28 September 2022, 01:10   #3
Leon Besson
Banned
Leon Besson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Anywhere and everywhere I have a contract
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Don't you still need this? How do you view native Amiga resolutions without one?

Most A4000d Mediator owners use PCI GFX card + Indivision AGA + ratte switch.

The switch seamlessly switches between PCI GFX card and Indivision AGA when going between RTG and AGA.
He’s on the lookout for a PIV card as well (already has Native/RTG switch over)
Leon Besson is offline  
Old 28 September 2022, 13:09   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leon Besson View Post
He’s on the lookout for a PIV card as well (already has Native/RTG switch over)
I know, I own two. But you wouldn't use a PIV with a Mediator? Maybe instead of?

With a Mediator you use the ratte switch with either a 15KHz capable monitor or a scandoubler like the Indivision.
alexh is online now  
Old 28 September 2022, 13:34   #5
S0ulA55a551n
Registered User
S0ulA55a551n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: South Wales
Age: 45
Posts: 808
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I know, I own two. But you wouldn't use a PIV with a Mediator? Maybe instead of?

With a Mediator you use the ratte switch with either a 15KHz capable monitor or a scandoubler like the Indivision.
Thought there was a trick to put output from miggy through tv card and display it on RTG ?
S0ulA55a551n is offline  
Old 28 September 2022, 14:30   #6
Leon Besson
Banned
Leon Besson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Anywhere and everywhere I have a contract
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by S0ulA55a551n View Post
Thought there was a trick to put output from miggy through tv card and display it on RTG ?
Yep there is Bromigo! It’s getting hold of a BT fusion chip analogue like a hauppage TV card.

This only works when you are running Workbench/AmigaOS. As far as I am aware you won’t be able to use this setup just see the kickstart screen or the 2 button early startup menu.

I have a setup that does this. You need “SuperTV” program and you can switch between RTG and superTV using “Left Amiga Key” and “M” keys.

The issue you will have is with picture quality. As you are passing through a composite signal via the a1200 composite output to composite input on the hauppage.

Ideally you need something like a re-Amiga board with a S-Video output or someth8ng else that will give a better picture.

Video here of someone who set one up;

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by Leon Besson; 28 September 2022 at 14:38.
Leon Besson is offline  
Old 28 September 2022, 15:11   #7
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,409
You'd be much better off using a ratte automatic monitor switcher akin to the one built into a Voodoo 1.

There was a batch made recently (last year or so) on a1k.org
alexh is online now  
Old 28 September 2022, 23:13   #8
Leon Besson
Banned
Leon Besson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Anywhere and everywhere I have a contract
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
You'd be much better off using a ratte automatic monitor switcher akin to the one built into a Voodoo 1.

There was a batch made recently (last year or so) on a1k.org
Need to be obtained on places like EBay or Amiga reseller ideally. Have had issues getting hold of these (Currently own 3). You either have to be a member of Amibay (No thanks!) or now A1K.org.

Okay by saying you need a RATTE. But it’s getting hold of one Bromigo!
Leon Besson is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 1200 + TF1260 + Indivision AGA Mk3 amifan MarketPlace 2 22 April 2022 06:57
FS: Indivision AGA MK3 BanisterDK MarketPlace 11 03 January 2022 18:16
Amiga 1200 + ACA1221lc + Indivision AGA MK3 amifan MarketPlace 1 03 December 2021 15:37
Amiga 1200 + Indivision AGA MK3 + ACA1221lc + more amifan MarketPlace 10 04 June 2021 06:15
WTB: Indivision AGA mk2cr 4000D / CD32 Arch691 MarketPlace 1 29 January 2019 09:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09046 seconds with 15 queries