English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 March 2014, 19:45   #1
gurth
Registered User

gurth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Halifax
Posts: 195
Can the ACA500 boot Workbench 1.3 from CF

I'd like to keep my A500 classic but still have the option of a hard drive. Can the ACA500 support booting from the Compact Flash under Kickstart 1.3?

Not interested in anything higher than 1.3 on my A500.

Would an ACA1220 added still work under Workbench 1.3 (with a 128Mb or RAM - wishful thinking I know)?
gurth is offline  
Old 02 March 2014, 20:37   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurth View Post
I'd like to keep my A500 classic but still have the option of a hard drive. Can the ACA500 support booting from the Compact Flash under Kickstart 1.3?
Yes, both CF slots are fully supported under 1.3. (But remember that most Amiga filesystems are 2.0+ only. Only FFS and PFS3AIO will work under 1.3 and some versions of FFS are 2.0+ only too)

Quote:
Would an ACA1220 added still work under Workbench 1.3 (with a 128Mb or RAM - wishful thinking I know)?
Yes (Note that old revisions of ACA1220 apparently need update to work with ACA500), including RAM. 1.3 works fine with CPU models up to 68030.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 March 2014, 21:09   #3
gurth
Registered User

gurth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Halifax
Posts: 195
sounds pretty much perfect, thank you.
gurth is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ACA500 problem Obliterator support.Hardware 9 07 January 2014 16:29
ACA500 and WHDLoad abbalah project.WHDLoad 2 03 January 2014 20:42
ACA500 - Who Will Sell This? Smakar support.Hardware 6 01 March 2013 11:37
Detect KS version & boot appropriate Workbench? Rekrul support.Apps 2 11 November 2012 05:43
How to boot up with 3.1 Workbench install disk? Van Denhawk New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 29 May 2011 19:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06312 seconds with 13 queries