English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2007, 17:05   #1
beanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Posts: 59
Wanted A590 Rom Chips

Hi,

I'm looking for A590 rom chips version 6.6 or greater. I'm located in USA, let me know if you can help and how much you want for them, thanks.
beanz is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 11:45   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,738
Check your DMAC version to see if you could get a GURU ROM instead.
alexh is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 13:47   #3
beanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Check your DMAC version to see if you could get a GURU ROM instead.
I'm a noob, could you please explain further.
beanz is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 15:01   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,738
http://de5.aminet.net/docs/help/a590faq.txt

I wonder if Ralph Babel can comment about the need for a -02 DMAC for GURU ROM compatibility with the A590?

BTW: V7.0 was the last A590/A2091 ROM from commodore.
alexh is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 15:07   #5
beanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
http://de5.aminet.net/docs/help/a590faq.txt

I wonder if Ralph Babel can comment about the need for a -02 DMAC for GURU ROM compatibility with the A590?

BTW: V7.0 was the last A590/A2091 ROM from commodore.
I have seen an ad on Ebay for A2091 v7 roms..would these work in the A590? thanks.
beanz is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 17:14   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,738
Quote:
Originally Posted by beanz View Post
I have seen an ad on Ebay for A2091 v7 roms..would these work in the A590? thanks.
Yes.

I dont own an A2091 or an A590 but I am 99% certain they would work.
alexh is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 17:27   #7
beanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Yes.

I dont own an A2091 or an A590 but I am 99% certain they would work.
Great, thanks for the info. I'll buy those then.
beanz is offline  
Old 14 August 2007, 20:14   #8
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,329
Good luck
musashi5150 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A590/2091 Rom caver99 support.WinUAE 6 16 March 2014 07:43
A590 and A4091 ROM? Fieldday request.Other 10 11 February 2014 21:06
Amiga 3000 ROM chips Unknown_K support.Hardware 26 11 April 2011 13:32
Sourcing Updated Kickstart ROM Chips. Melonfish support.Hardware 3 02 April 2010 22:02
A590 / A2091 interchangeable chips ? zaqwsx support.Hardware 2 22 July 2003 23:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07760 seconds with 13 queries