English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

Old 03 January 2024, 16:15   #1
lionagony

Silhouette Threat - WIP AGA Action Game - Would love some coding help

A girl falls into a mysterious world armed with only her raincoat and umbrella while enduring constant attacks by strange, silhouetted creatures. The only way to return to her world is by collecting pieces to eventually assemble the raindrop portal.

For the last few months as a non-coder I've been trying to get to grips with Scorpion Engine. Here is a video of the short test level I've made so far. It's very early and very rough but you have to start somewhere.

[ Show youtube player ]

My soon to be 12 year old daughter designed the main player and some of the other graphics. As a non artist I've tried my best to do the rest.