English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 April 2021, 17:26   #21
Tomtom76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Moreton/England
Posts: 12
I`ve got some time so PM me if you want. All advices appreciated
I got no Jit activated
Tomtom76 is offline  
Old 22 April 2021, 17:39   #22
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
I can't send you a PM tells me you can't receive them
White is offline  
Old 22 April 2021, 18:30   #23
Tomtom76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Moreton/England
Posts: 12
Should be ok now
Tomtom76 is offline  
Old 24 April 2021, 14:02   #24
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
This is the monitor you have to use I am attaching it here
you have to create a new resolution with picassomode
of 320x256 16-bit for E-UAE for voodoo3 this will allow you to use it in full screen with the keys CTRL + ALT + S or even in a window.
You can not use other resolutions E-UAE would get slow with voodoo3 while instead you can keep the resolution at 1024x768 16bit for the desktop of the workbench without problems (os4.1 + voodoo3)

make a backup copy of your .hdf for safety
if you don't know how to do these steps please ask.
Today I prepare you E-UAE

What resolution are you currently using 1024x768 (16bit)?
Attached Files
File Type: rar E-UAE-EAB.rar (10.1 KB, 7 views)
White is offline  
Old 24 April 2021, 14:25   #25
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
Here you can see a short example of how to select 320x256 16bit with E-UAE
the package is already preconfigured when you put them in full screen it will adapt to your screen without cuts or with a wrong screen I have similar problems.
everything will work any game ecs aga etc. it will start without making any configuration changes

[ Show youtube player ]
White is offline  
Old 24 April 2021, 15:41   #26
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
here instead the uaegfx version where the resolution is 640x480 in full screen.
in case you decide to use another configuration dedicated only to uaegfx with 4.1

[ Show youtube player ]
White is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 12:25   #27
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
I sent you a PM
here a little tip for your E-UAE:
copy the 4 configuration files to:
sys: prefs / env-archive
eventually overwrite them

the files to copy are these:
RunInUAE.cfg
RunInUAE_path
RunInUAE_uaedir
RunInUAE_wbpath

simply delete the original Emulation directory and replace it with the new Emulation
usually found in Sys: Emulation
(don't overwrite the directory you have to delete it)

done

separate note:
give it a try to see if everything works
once this is done make a backup copy of your system 4.1

you can do some tests most likely if you make changes in the configuration file E-UAE will stop working the configuration is particular.

But once the backup is done you can do all the tests you want.

this setup will only work with voodoo3
uaegfx uses another type of configuration

Let me know if everything works :-)

Last edited by White; 25 April 2021 at 12:30.
White is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 12:58   #28
Tomtom76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Moreton/England
Posts: 12
I will defo
Tomtom76 is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 13:07   #29
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
here an example of pinball
found in WB31
all games must be placed in the WB31 directory

[ Show youtube player ]
White is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 15:46   #30
Tomtom76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Moreton/England
Posts: 12
@White
I just find out the game Pinball Illusions got a bug. So it`s not my configs fault the score board is not displayed correctly. Interesting is on my 3.1.4 setup everything is fine. But that`s a different story. Thanks for your help anyway. For now no problems at all.
Tomtom76 is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 16:05   #31
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
@Tomtom76
well, now you should have the JIT activated

I'm always looking for someone who uses 4.1 :-)

so now E-UAE is working fine?
is the screen correct and proportionate to your resolution?
White is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 16:10   #32
Tomtom76
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Moreton/England
Posts: 12
Yes I use 4.1 and also 3.1.4 and fine. Thanks again
Tomtom76 is offline  
Old 25 April 2021, 16:45   #33
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 1,137
Thanks to you.
E-UAE is an important part for 4.1 makes it more fun.
White is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000T PPC OS4.1 - 64bit WinUAE Config Success RiotRetroGaming support.WinUAE 6 18 May 2020 05:56
Strange problem booting from old PPC config Steve support.WinUAE 4 14 January 2017 00:39
OS4.1 FE in WinUAE, blizzard PPC instead of cyberstorm PPC jonssonj support.WinUAE 8 10 February 2015 10:47
Wanted: Blizzard PPC in lowest config: 040LC@25MHz PPC@160MHz no SCSI stachu100 MarketPlace 1 08 May 2010 07:43
WinUAE should check whether files actually exist andreas request.UAE Wishlist 6 18 June 2004 09:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09833 seconds with 15 queries