English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2022, 20:41   #1
lioneer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Ostrava
Posts: 24
DraCo Shapeshifter and Fusion problems

I would like to ask owners of DraCo, ist possible to run Shapeshifter od Fusion? With SS3.1 i get always "not enought memory" problem, and with Fusion "low memory reserve problem"... My machine is DraCo Tower, 4MB Chip, 128MB Fast, Altais and Toccata.

Thank you
lioneer is offline  
Old 13 January 2022, 23:58   #2
lioneer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Ostrava
Posts: 24
problem solved by myself if somebody needs help with DraCo, send me message
lioneer is offline  
Old 15 January 2022, 03:40   #3
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,417
How well does it run? I'm imagining the greater bandwidth of the Draco Altais card is noticeable?
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 08 February 2022, 06:34   #4
jaesonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pennsylvania / USA
Posts: 181
From the ShapeShifter FAQ/troubleshooting guide:
https://shapeshifter.cebix.net/faq.html

ShapeShifter runs on the "DraCo" computer by MacroSystem. There are only a few things to take care of:

1) PrepareEmul is not needed

2) In the "DraCoSystem" preferences editor, the option "Enforcer from 0" must be turned off

3) To get sound, you must have AHI and a sound card that is supported by AHI (preferably the Toccata by MacroSystem)*

4) Only HD floppy disks are supported. If the access to the floppy drive is enabled ("Floppy" settings), ShapeShifter will crash on quitting. This is a bug in the dracodisk.device.

5) MacsBug doesn't work

*AHI supports Toccata and DraCo-Motion cards.

Last edited by jaesonk; 08 February 2022 at 06:44.
jaesonk is offline  
Old 08 February 2022, 06:39   #5
jaesonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pennsylvania / USA
Posts: 181
You can make changes to DraCo's Enforcer via the DraCoSystem tool. This can be launched from Workbench or via the CLI.

From the CLI:
DraCoSystem ? - will give you parameters

DraCoSystem ENF 0 - will shut off the low memory area checking.

A reboot is required for changes to take effect.
jaesonk is offline  
Old 08 February 2022, 12:33   #6
JimDrew
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 707
Quote:
DraCoSystem ENF 0 - will shut off the low memory area checking.
I am guessing that this is going to be required for running RsrvKick (needed for FUSION). Thanks for posting that info.
JimDrew is offline  
Old 15 February 2022, 11:36   #7
lioneer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Ostrava
Posts: 24
I have enforcer OFF via DracoSystemTool, but Fusion is not working, only Shapeshifter. Always freezing or crashing when i tried to run rsrvkick (with any option).

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaesonk View Post
You can make changes to DraCo's Enforcer via the DraCoSystem tool. This can be launched from Workbench or via the CLI.

From the CLI:
DraCoSystem ? - will give you parameters

DraCoSystem ENF 0 - will shut off the low memory area checking.

A reboot is required for changes to take effect.
lioneer is offline  
Old 15 February 2022, 11:40   #8
lioneer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Ostrava
Posts: 24
Yes, Draco has very fast chip ram /10 times faster that in classic Amiga/, faster Fast Ram, and Draco Bus is faster that Zorro III. So RTG apps, games, and everything is faster than on Amiga 4000 with same configuration. And of course, DraCo SCSI speed is very good, ca 9MB/s.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
How well does it run? I'm imagining the greater bandwidth of the Draco Altais card is noticeable?
lioneer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shapeshifter or Fusion with ACA 1233n accelerator? SvladJelly support.Other 4 15 September 2018 03:01
ShapeShifter vs Fusion, and the best way to emulate each on UAE? Danfun64 Amiga scene 21 11 December 2017 06:16
Shapeshifter and Fusion crash without JIT enabled clauddio support.WinUAE 3 12 March 2012 11:44
Fusion Forty Problems :( THX1138 support.Hardware 13 29 December 2005 22:18
Shapeshifter problems klesterjr support.WinUAE 8 28 September 2004 23:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08665 seconds with 13 queries