English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 September 2022, 23:40   #1
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 51
Posts: 6,769
vasm __LINE__ symbol

I read in the docs


Quote:
mot-syntax: __LINE__ represents the correct line number again, after it
I'm trying to use __LINE__ to log the line number in memory (so I know where the macro was called from). But __LINE__ is undefined.
jotd is offline  
Old 30 September 2022, 09:23   #2
paraj
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 445
Works for me. From the source code I can see that it's not available in devpac/phxass compatibility mode. Do you have either option enabled?
paraj is offline  
Old 30 September 2022, 11:44   #3
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 51
Posts: 6,769
ah yes, that must be the problem. But without that, all the wrong ".b" sizes for branches report an error. That is going to take me a while to fix them...
jotd is offline  
Old 30 September 2022, 13:33   #4
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 49
Posts: 8,609
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
ah yes, that must be the problem. But without that, all the wrong ".b" sizes for branches report an error. That is going to take me a while to fix them...
Load it in Devpac and use find & Replace
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 30 September 2022, 18:33   #5
phx
Natteravn

phx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Herford / Germany
Posts: 2,239
Or use
-opt-allbra
which optimises all branches, regardless of size extension present.
phx is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vasm / vlink undefined symbol zeGouky Coders. General 2 02 January 2019 09:49
What is the symbol for: ~0 in blitz peceha Coders. Blitz Basic 3 27 August 2018 16:02
vasm "undefined symbol" is driving me nuts jotd Coders. Asm / Hardware 6 03 December 2017 21:17
does VASM support a pre-defined symbol identifying itself Apollo Coders. Asm / Hardware 2 09 December 2013 17:07
OS 3.9 Euro Symbol and Unarc fc.studio support.Apps 1 01 January 2008 13:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06657 seconds with 14 queries