English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 June 2021, 19:38   #1
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
RTG on AROS

How do I make AROS use UAE RTG? I only see PAL modes.
rutra80 is online now  
Old 10 June 2021, 20:33   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Age: 67
Posts: 7,098
Which AROS are you using x86 or 68k, Emulation or Real Machine?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2021, 20:43   #3
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
68k on WinUAE.
rutra80 is online now  
Old 10 June 2021, 21:45   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Age: 67
Posts: 7,098
Which AROS 68k Distribution are you using?

On WinUAE you have to configure:
- QuikStart A4000
- Updated ROMs (based on Distribution)
- CPU 68040/60
- JIT
- RAM 256MB
- UAE Zorro III Video Card 256MB RAM
- Preferred HardFile Filesystem FFS/PFS


This is my AROS Obe 68k:

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 10 June 2021 at 23:24.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2021, 22:15   #5
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
ROMs are updated.
CPU is 020
48MB ZIII RAM
8MB ZII RTG
Windows directory.
rutra80 is online now  
Old 10 June 2021, 22:30   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Age: 67
Posts: 7,098
Which distribution? which ROM? your configuration is poor, you have to configure the Amiga as fast as possible, saving Ram, JIT and Video Card RAM will not bring good results.

AROS 68k should be up and running in seconds:

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 10 June 2021 at 22:36.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2021, 22:57   #7
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
Ok I figured AROS doesn't like UAE 128k ROMs for RTG.
rutra80 is online now  
Old 10 June 2021, 23:06   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Age: 67
Posts: 7,098
No on WinUAE there are the basic ROMs, you can find the two updated ROMs in the Nightly Build in the Boot/Amiga folder.

https://aros.sourceforge.io/nightly1.php



If you are using the ApolloOS Distribution for the Vampire then you don't have to use the Standard ROMs but the ones included in ApolloOS.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2021, 23:18   #9
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
No I mean advanced UAE expansion board/Boot ROM Setting at the bottom of ROM tab.
rutra80 is online now  
Old 10 June 2021, 23:22   #10
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Age: 67
Posts: 7,098
I can't figure out what your problem is, are there 2 roms or can you merge them and use just one
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2021, 23:28   #11
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
No problems anymore - I figured everything.
There will be no RTG in AROS if you choose New UAE (128k, ROM, Direct or Indirect) on the ROM tab of WinUAE.
I'm not talking about AROS/Kickstart ROMs.
rutra80 is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aros Vision RTG 3.0 online OlafSch Amiga scene 12 28 January 2019 01:57
Aros Vision RTG 2.9.6 online OlafSch Amiga scene 0 06 October 2015 11:45
Aros Vision RTG 2.9.4. uploaded OlafSch Amiga scene 2 14 July 2015 11:10
Aros Vision 2.9.3. RTG online OlafSch Amiga scene 0 04 May 2015 19:21
AROS Vision with FS-UAE - slow RTG and request for removing quit function OlafSch support.FS-UAE 3 24 November 2013 00:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13753 seconds with 15 queries