English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2021, 14:01   #1
SteveH_UK
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Chester
Posts: 4
E-UAE - how to write to host system?

I know this topic has been covered in the past but the most recent discussion I came across was four or five years ago, so I wondered if there have been any developments since ...
I am running E-UAE on an X1000 using OS4.1FE2, using various classic programs under emulation to create files, documents, etc.
My problem is how to make these available to the host system, since it's known the emulator crashes when trying to write to the host OS. I had thought of using my NAS as a share but I can't get a network running on the emulated side
Any other thoughts on how to transfer files from the emulated side to the host side?
Thanks,
Steve
SteveH_UK is offline  
Old 07 July 2021, 14:30   #2
roondar
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,051
I'm not sure where in the E-UAE options this can be found, but as far as I know all versions of UAE support the creation of an emulated Amiga harddisk that maps directly to a directory on the host OS.

Perhaps this option can help you do what you want to achieve?
roondar is offline  
Old 07 July 2021, 14:50   #3
SteveH_UK
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Chester
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by roondar View Post
I'm not sure where in the E-UAE options this can be found, but as far as I know all versions of UAE support the creation of an emulated Amiga harddisk that maps directly to a directory on the host OS. Perhaps this option can help you do what you want to achieve?
Thanks for the suggestion, although from reading this thread (https://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb...e=flat&order=0) it appears there is a bug which crashes E-UAE when trying to write to a real Amiga HD:; from the thread: "I have UAE installed on Work. RunInUAE is installed on my FFS Workbench. I also have FE installed on SFS volume. Tried all three setups. All have a problem with UAE wrting to a HDD added as directory. They just crash in different ways".
This is certainly what happens for me.
SteveH_UK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to Amigas and FS-UAE, help with sharing data between VM and host. schotty support.FS-UAE 3 01 September 2020 19:35
Newly created floppy disk not writing to host system? AmigaLee support.FS-UAE 1 13 March 2019 20:14
Accessing the Host System's Printer DocFlareon support.FS-UAE 0 26 May 2017 10:26
How to share files between host and emu system windrago support.FS-UAE 3 01 April 2017 21:08
RDP to UAE Host Unresponsive Greyspirit support.WinUAE 5 18 October 2015 17:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06563 seconds with 15 queries