English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 February 2021, 19:24   #1
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 87
New Joypad: how I can configure autokey?

Hi, my Logitech Rumble pad was broken, so i'm using Xbox One X controller. So I have to map again everything.
I have this problem:

I had this autokye config:
https://i.postimg.cc/gJVbR440/rumblepoad.png
how can I create the new one for my xbox controller?

thanks!
legolas119 is offline  
Old 22 February 2021, 22:16   #2
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 87
please can anynone help me?
thank you
legolas119 is offline  
Old 16 March 2021, 21:56   #3
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 87
hi, anyone can suggest how can I modify the commands considering my new joypad?
thank you
legolas119 is offline  
Old 16 March 2021, 22:09   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,860
Hi, you can use the same settings, but you need to change the device name to match your new device (similar to what you did before, replace spaces with underscore, etc). Button numbers are probably different though.

You can instead do something like this:
joystick_0_north_button = action_quit
joystick_0_left_bumper = action_key_f10

(this is an example only, change to your taste).

joystick_0 refers to the first attached joystick (joystick_1 = the second, etc). Using the "logical" north_button, left_bumper names means that you don't need to know the button numbers.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 17 March 2021, 21:25   #5
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 87
hi, yes, thank you! it works!

I only have one question: what is "action_key_f10? I tried it in same games, but it doesn't happen anything...

thank you
legolas119 is offline  
Old 18 March 2021, 19:18   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,860
Quote:
Originally Posted by legolas119 View Post
I only have one question: what is "action_key_f10? I tried it in same games, but it doesn't happen anything...
Uhm, you had that in the config you posted a screenshot of. It's for pressing the virtual Amiga F10 key. In many games, nothing will happen if you press the F10 key...
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 21:36   #7
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 87
ah ok, thanks!
legolas119 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joypad that's 100% compatible with CD32 Joypad? ancalimon Retrogaming General Discussion 26 15 September 2015 08:49
I'm a PC idiot! Please help me configure... Yaka Vajavil project.MAGE 3 13 April 2008 13:32
How do I configure winuae to recognise left stick on joypad? RickDangerous New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 23 March 2007 13:31
How to configure Joypad/Keyboard Twe12ve New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 15 January 2006 05:59
configure joypad CC100 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 25 25 February 2004 06:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08894 seconds with 16 queries