English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 March 2021, 22:55   #1
Lisko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Avellino, Italy
Posts: 170
A600 with Furia 40 Mhz cold boot OK warm reboot loop/guru

Hi I have this A600 without furia it's all ok but with Furia rev 3 black pcb fw 12.8 there is something that I miss. If I cold boot the system all is working wonderful, I stressed it for hours with elite, sysspeed, sysinfo, amiga test kit all fine and rock solid! If I reboot the miggy either via software or by hard switching off and on the system goes in boot loop with sometimes 8000 000B errors. The strange thing is if I remove the cf card the problem persist without getting to the purple screen. If I remove the Furia all is good. I want to add that if I boot with the furia but without cf after a couple of minutes I get 8000 000B gurus looping. The only way to make it boot again is to leave power off for about 30-40 minutes. What could be the problem?

Last edited by Lisko; 23 March 2021 at 01:07.
Lisko is offline  
Old 02 April 2021, 13:17   #2
Lisko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Avellino, Italy
Posts: 170
In case someone will experience a similar issue, I've managed to fix it simply by replacing the psu. I hadn't thought it could be the problem because was a new one from ebay made with a meanwell mpd-45A. When I discovered that it didn't had a real -12v line but the seller used a resistance to stabilize a -29v (!) I returned it and switched to a meanwell rpt-60b and all problems with Furia gone!
Lisko is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Peter K Icons reboot loop and now lost Scalos simulant project.ClassicWB 0 10 March 2019 00:39
Amiga 500 Warm Reset Guru raz0red support.Hardware 0 28 January 2018 19:05
Cold reboot throws guru on my A600 jarp support.Hardware 2 03 July 2016 22:22
A590/A2091 reset/reboot loop mark_k support.WinUAE 13 03 July 2014 13:02
A600 HD won't cold boot. Please help! dinowarp support.Hardware 5 02 June 2009 11:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07093 seconds with 13 queries