English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 October 2012, 19:56   #1
dreamkatcha
I've got a new byline

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 991
Is it possible to tweak Launcher settings? [Solved]

I'd like to be able to disable vsync in particular to reduce the CPU load.

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 04 November 2012 at 19:18. Reason: Added [Solved]
dreamkatcha is offline  
Old 19 October 2012, 20:06   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,963
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamkatcha View Post
I'd like to be able to disable vsync in particular to reduce the CPU load.
Open the settings dialog (right-most toolbar icon), go to custom settings and add the line:
Code:
video_sync = off
this should do the trick
FrodeSolheim is online now  
Old 19 October 2012, 20:15   #3
dreamkatcha
I've got a new byline

dreamkatcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 991
That easy, eh? You've thought of everything haven't you. Thanks.
dreamkatcha is offline  
Old 25 October 2012, 04:24   #4
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Age: 43
Posts: 4,386
Frode, do you have nightmares in your sleep with all this FS-UAE stuff? LOL
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 25 October 2012, 20:52   #5
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,963
Don't worry, Amiga stuff is more in the realm of sweet dreams
FrodeSolheim is online now  
Old 04 November 2012, 18:58   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,963
FS-UAE launcher has a GUI for this (and other common options) as of version 2.1.2.
FrodeSolheim is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Launcher not loading due to UnicodeDecodeError [Solved] buckrogers support.FS-UAE 7 16 March 2014 15:04
Launcher UnicodeDecodeError [solved] degville support.FS-UAE 1 21 November 2012 18:44
Python errors from fs-uae-launcher [Solved] mocham support.FS-UAE 8 01 November 2012 20:54
Little tweak for Miracle Piano System Akira support.WinUAE 11 21 September 2012 18:37
WinUAE geforce tweak spiff Amiga scene 5 27 March 2003 16:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07977 seconds with 13 queries