English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 February 2009, 15:20   #1
gogoac
Registered User

gogoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cologne/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 126
Lords Of The Realm - HD Installation

Hi,

I'm trying to install "Lords Of The Realm (AGA)" with WinUAE to HD. Everything seems to work fine, I get a message for a successful installation.
When I'm opening the folder in Workbench there is no Icon from where I can start the game (tried different Workbench-versions; and I'm sure that I've did everything right in WinUAE "Hard Drive" options).
I'm a newbie in these HD-Installation things, but till now I've always managed it to install a game under WinUAE. I've also tried different versions, eg the german (cr DLT), the english (cr PDX), the english SPS version (ECS)...

So what am I doing wrong? Please
gogoac is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 15:39   #2
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 43
Posts: 3,313
Donno, but try to "show all icons" or what's it called in the LotR folder and look for the start file and click :P....
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 16:12   #3
gogoac
Registered User

gogoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cologne/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 126
I've tried this already, the only executable file seems to be the "HD install" file. Can find any file which starts the game.
gogoac is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 16:32   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
The executable file is called 'lords' and should be in the base folder of your installation. Can you upload you install (either HDF or zipped folder) to the zone? Would like to have a look
TCD is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 16:57   #5
gogoac
Registered User

gogoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cologne/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 126
Uploaded the zipped folder to the zone, thanks for testing it CyberDruid!
gogoac is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 17:22   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Something was terribly wrong with the installation
Did a fresh one with the PDX crack and it seems to work
In the zone for you gogoac
TCD is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 17:29   #7
gogoac
Registered User

gogoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cologne/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 126
Thanks, very nice from you. Will delete my Installation from the zone.
gogoac is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 17:39   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
You're welcome gogoac Hope this works for till the end (you never know with installs from cracked disks).
TCD is offline  
Old 08 February 2009, 17:56   #9
gogoac
Registered User

gogoac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cologne/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 126
Seems to work fine, thanks. The german version is also working from HD now. I just copied all files from the four disks to one folder, hadnt this idea before.
gogoac is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realm of the Trolls Two Disk CodyJarrett request.Old Rare Games 2 24 February 2012 19:54
Lords of the Realm AGA German killergorilla request.Old Rare Games 4 20 October 2010 22:27
wanted realm of the warlock mike4466 request.Old Rare Games 2 26 February 2010 22:20
Realm of the Trolls zed request.Old Rare Games 3 11 March 2008 05:00
Lords of the Realm AGA-problems free Unregistered request.Old Rare Games 10 06 November 2001 03:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10654 seconds with 13 queries