English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 July 2010, 00:39   #1
e5frog
The Headstrong
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 47
Posts: 269
Send a message via ICQ to e5frog Send a message via MSN to e5frog
Goblins 3

Trying to find a working version of Goblins 3 in adf:s - I only find the same version everywhere - the one that Fairlight has had it's hands on. However it seems to hang when asking for disk 2... no matter what disk I insert it stays there.

Plain working English version would be quite OK thanks.
e5frog is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 00:51   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Works fine here using the A600 quickstart in WinUAE. It takes forever to load though. Maybe that's the problem?
TCD is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 01:07   #3
e5frog
The Headstrong
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 47
Posts: 269
Send a message via ICQ to e5frog Send a message via MSN to e5frog
You're right... I wonder what crazy setting I have set to make it not work...
Maybe it doesn't like KS3.1.

When I have changed disks it stays on track 40 and I click the mouse - nothing. With Quickstart - using KS2.0(something) it keeps loading after the click.

If you set the floppy to Turbo speed it will be a little quicker.


Yup, it seems like the cracked version doesn't like KS3.1... :-( When I swapped to KS2.05 with the same settings it loaded.
e5frog is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 01:15   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by e5frog View Post
Maybe it doesn't like KS3.1.
...
Yup, it seems like the cracked version doesn't like KS3.1...
Works fine with an A1200 quickstart with KS 3.1 here as well. Not sure about ECS + KS 3.1 though.
Btw : Use 'end + pause' for the 'warp' mode in WinUAE instead of turbo floppy speed
TCD is offline  
Old 27 July 2010, 05:00   #5
e5frog
The Headstrong
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 47
Posts: 269
Send a message via ICQ to e5frog Send a message via MSN to e5frog
Yes, running an A1200 with (the A1200 version of) KS3.1 works fine as well... but not an A600 with KS3.1 for some reason.
I dumped this KS3.1 from my own A2000, it could be faulty but I have had no problems with anything else as far as I know...

Perhaps I can try softkicking 2.05 on the A600...


EDIT: No the KS3.1 I've got is an exact bit copy of the Tosec: Kickstart v3.1 rev 40.63 (1993)(Commodore)(A500-A600-A2000)[!].rom


Is it possible to softkick 2.05 with SKick - what needs to be done?
I have placed the rom-file where SKick can find it and I can click it, then it just exits.


I tried setting KS1.3 instead in hardware settings - and it just won't load disk 2! With 2.05 it starts right away...


EDIT solved - I think: It seems that the Boot Priority setting prevents the load, I had set the emulated harddrive to boot priority 10 for some reason when I also had the CF-card attached and I wanted to make sure it booted from the emulated drive. Changing it back to 0 solved the problem... maybe it works when installed on the harddrive now as well...
YES!

Last edited by e5frog; 27 July 2010 at 06:06.
e5frog is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ghosts 'n Goblins DeafDaz support.Games 5 09 August 2011 16:25
Goblins 3 mai support.Games 11 13 February 2010 14:05
Ghosts'n Goblins for KS V2.0 or V3.1? W4r3DeV1L support.Games 7 30 September 2008 20:05
Ghosts'n Goblins fc.studio Games images which need to be WHDified 59 24 March 2008 09:51
Probs with Goblins 3 Duke support.Games 4 10 March 2002 23:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07961 seconds with 13 queries