English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 February 2020, 17:39   #1
Bigtopofun
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
I'm going crazy, what's up with this double screen..

Hello,

Briefly:

From HD workbench, I put in some application floppy. For example, blitz Basic 2. Start the app, and the screen becomes totally distorted. 2 flickering screens in one flashing black. See attached images 1, 2

When I instead start from the disk, not booting thru HD I first enter the disks intuition workbench, open disk drawer and start blitz that way.. perfect image.. see attached 3

The same happens with Alot of my applications..

Does anyone have an idea of what's going on?

Can't start any of these apps from wb..

Scribble, database programs.. all the same.

Regards
Joel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200223_172639.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	986.1 KB
ID:	66287   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200223_172118.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	1,022.5 KB
ID:	66288   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200223_172252.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	990.4 KB
ID:	66289  
Bigtopofun is offline  
Old 23 February 2020, 21:52   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,342
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
What files are in your hard drive devs/monitors drawer?
DDNI is offline  
Old 24 February 2020, 12:01   #3
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,939
Go to Prefs and open IControl. (Un-)check "Mode Promotion" and see if that help.
daxb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double PAL / Double NTSC, oficially supported by WHDLoad... Shoonay project.WHDLoad 3 15 May 2021 19:42
DOUBLE DRAGON II vs DOUBLE DRAGON 3 AMIGA TITLE MUSIC ZEUSDAZ Retrogaming General Discussion 20 16 January 2021 13:29
Tearing in double/triple buffered screen with WinUAE 4.0.1 (issue from 4.0.0b8+) Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 14 18 September 2018 13:28
switch to hires and double when interlaced screen is displayed turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 6 19 June 2009 13:22
Crazy Cars 1 blue screen Tim Janssen support.Games 2 15 May 2005 18:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08323 seconds with 16 queries