English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Old 23 March 2007, 02:12   #1
jabbashouse

Save Disk.adf

Dear members,

First of all i'd like to say hello to everyone.

Can anyone here help me, im very new to WinUAE and can't seem to get my Save Disk.adf to work.

I followed the advice given on other sites but they just don't work, i even brought some 3.5" HD Disks that a website said i needed to be able to create a Save Disk.adf.

One site said that you need the actual Workbench installed on your machine, but of course thats impossible if you don't own the original workbench and even so i wouldn't understand how to even go about it installing it on to my Pc anyway.

Could anyone give me a simple but yet detailed description on how to make a functioning Save Disk and how to get it to actually save a game.

The game im currently playing on the emulated Amiga 500 is Future Wars, but theres no point in me playing as i need the abilitly to save.

If it helps you my Save Disk is Labeled "Future Wars.adf", also where can i get a free version of Monkey Island 1.

Thankyou.

Jabbashouse.

Last edited by jabbashouse; 23 March 2007 at 02:18.

Old 23 March 2007, 02:40   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Welcome to EAB, jabbashouse.

Go to the WinUAE Properties --> Floppy Drives and press on "Create Standard Disk". Now enter your desired name and tataa... you have an empty save disk.
Old 23 March 2007, 03:13   #3
jabbashouse

Re - Save Disk.adf

Dear members,

First off thankyou to Retro-Nerd for that information i shall try it in the morning.

Secondly regarding Retro-Nerds reply, how can i tell if it worked as i don't know what key on the keyboard to press to save my game in Future Wars, and should i put the Save Disk into DF0 as nomally i put Future Wars.adf 1 into DF0.

Thirdly how do i go about loading a saved game.

Also i would like to add more information regarding wanting Monkey Island 1.