English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 October 2022, 20:49   #1
Vlahka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Controller not being found

I'm hoping someone knows a quick fix for this. I've tried 2 controllers so far, the xbox 360 and the ps4 controller. Both of these are picked up by every single game and emulator I have. But this one wont list it in the controller section. I'm at a loss.
Vlahka is offline  
Old 21 November 2022, 19:31   #2
Vlahka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Nobody has any ideas with this problem?
Vlahka is offline  
Old 21 November 2022, 20:04   #3
DisasterIncarna
Registered User

DisasterIncarna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: England
Posts: 629
which OS? and FS-UAE version(s), i had a controller issue that was fixed just by updating to a newer version.

https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=111513

As theres the work in progress V4.x FS-UAE still in development theres also that version/variant to try and see if that recognises your controller, in my above problem, even with the out of date FS-UAE i still got my controller recognised by the old launcher by copying the config from FS-UAE 4.x which saw/had a working controller to my normal FS-UAE 3.x.
DisasterIncarna is offline  
Old 21 November 2022, 20:45   #4
Vlahka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisasterIncarna View Post
which OS? and FS-UAE version(s), i had a controller issue that was fixed just by updating to a newer version.

https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=111513

As theres the work in progress V4.x FS-UAE still in development theres also that version/variant to try and see if that recognises your controller, in my above problem, even with the out of date FS-UAE i still got my controller recognised by the old launcher by copying the config from FS-UAE 4.x which saw/had a working controller to my normal FS-UAE 3.x.

So weird.. When I checked your thread you had the same versions as I do. But I couldnt find that unblock box you mentioned. When I loaded the game again it had a listing for my ps4 controller that wasnt there before. I'll just chalk it off as my pc trolling me. Thanks for the helpful link.
Vlahka is offline  
Old 24 November 2022, 23:42   #5
DisasterIncarna
Registered User

DisasterIncarna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: England
Posts: 629
DisasterIncarna is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Games about a Wizard [Found: Master Mage] and a Spaceship [Found: Excalibur] onlyaroth Looking for a game name ? 10 08 September 2020 23:03
[Found: Supersportic] Found a game I was trying to figure out myself. ransom1122 Looking for a game name ? 4 14 June 2019 05:07
Separate controller configs for different games/configs using the same controller Sgt Jack V request.UAE Wishlist 2 03 February 2018 16:09
Controller setup syztemlord support.WinUAE 12 21 May 2013 22:48
Wanted cd32 style controller or cd32 controller Smiley MarketPlace 3 11 June 2006 12:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12533 seconds with 15 queries