English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 April 2012, 14:31   #1
SuperNashwan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 75
Disable copper script

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to all this so excuse my ignorance.

I'm having fun playing Frontier at the moment, launching from ClassicWB full, not using WHDLoad. The only thing is, I have to disable the copper background before I run the game or the colours are messed up.

I just wondered if it is possible to script this. It's not too much trouble to disable manually each time but it would be pretty cool if I didn't have to!

Cheers for any help.

Nathan
SuperNashwan is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 00:06   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Best place to look is the Copper manual in the System/Copper drawer I think. If it supports Shell commands or commodity based commands, it may be possible to write a script that disables Copper then launches Frontier.

Copper can be disabled via the pull down tools menu too. Not on a PC with ClassicWB setup at the moment so can't check.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 22 April 2012, 11:23   #3
SuperNashwan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 75
Thanks for that. I've had a look at the manual, here's what it says:

Quote:
Quit

You can quit Copper-Demon by:
-pressing the quit gadget
-pressing the quit hotkey
-sending a ctrl/c signal
-using the commodity Exchange program
So, next questions then:

Is it possible to simulate keystrokes using shell commands?
Can I send a Signal using the shell?
What is the commodity Exchange program?

Any recommendations on the simplest path to go down?

Cheers.
SuperNashwan is offline  
Old 08 May 2012, 14:07   #4
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 51
Posts: 1,153
Can't you stop it by taking it out of the WBStartup folder,I havn't tried it myself so I don't know..
spannernick is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Combining copper scrolling with copper background phx Coders. Asm / Hardware 16 13 February 2021 12:41
Global disable of second controller. olesio project.WHDLoad 2 31 January 2013 11:40
How to Disable DOpus 5.8 From Starting-up roberthazelby support.Apps 4 31 October 2010 16:29
Does WinUae disable Strokeit? Mclane support.WinUAE 4 16 January 2010 11:49
Disable partition default frikilokooo support.Hardware 7 26 April 2009 09:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08692 seconds with 13 queries