English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 June 2013, 21:21   #1
Macca
Zone Friend
Macca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Gloucester
Posts: 676
Req: Dungeon Master WHD with working save

Hi,

Having massive issues with this - I've tried creating the package from fresh and that doesn't work - I've downgraded WinUAE to 2.5.1 and I've also downgraded ClassicWB to no avail.

I've tried different versions of WHDload I've copied the HDF to a folder on my PC - I've creating a new HD based on a folder. It all seems right but the save does not work. I've tried formatting the save disk which seems to go through and then clicking save yet when I reset WinUAE it just says it can't find the save disk in DF1 (I don't even have DF1 enabled in the emulator - so perhaps it's an assign that's missing or something?)

Anyway if anyone has a full working version if they could upload it for me I'd be most grateful.


M.
Macca is offline  
Old 03 June 2013, 00:22   #2
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 44
Posts: 3,223
Try meynaf's version. Runs straight from Workbench and doesn't need WHDLoad. Needs KS3.0+. This version has some custom dungeons, and includes the original as well. Make sure you have LZX to uncompress the archive

Dungeon Master: http://meynaf.free.fr/pr/dmcsb.lzx
Thorham is offline  
Old 03 June 2013, 07:20   #3
Macca
Zone Friend
Macca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Gloucester
Posts: 676
Cheers I'll give it a go and report back!



M.
Macca is offline  
Old 03 June 2013, 09:55   #4
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 52
Posts: 2,824
dungeon master with working save in the zone.
roy bates is offline  
Old 03 June 2013, 11:24   #5
Macca
Zone Friend
Macca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Gloucester
Posts: 676
Thanks Roy!

You guys have actually helped fix the issue. I've been messing about with it for a bit now and noticed that when I was activating ClassicWB I was having issues with the generic can not open on install. So I redid it with another workbench disk and, although I had a couple errors there were less (so I still think I need to get my 3.1 disk out of storage) and this time the save worked.

Weird.



M.
Macca is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dungeon Master Save Macca support.Games 4 12 May 2013 18:35
Dungeon Master Kid Dungeon rodi request.Old Rare Games 0 23 June 2005 19:31
save Dungeon master game thige support.Games 27 21 September 2004 02:32
Dungeon Master WHD saving probs yadster support.Games 8 28 June 2003 20:23
Original Dungeon Master Not Working Steve support.Games 33 08 April 2002 04:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07041 seconds with 13 queries