English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 December 2011, 19:11   #1
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
Silkworm not working on Whdload 17

Could someone confirm if silkworm whdload v1.2 is working on Whdload 17.0.5139 or not ?

Mine stucks at first helmet picture (no sound).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Silkworm.jpg
Views:	217
Size:	171.5 KB
ID:	30119  
wlcina is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 19:15   #2
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
also giana sisters :-/ there will be more, I didnt tested them yet.
wlcina is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 19:24   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,179
I noticed randomly freezes/hardware lockups with the latest WHDLoad full version, e.g. Fightin Spirit, Giana Sisters, Metal Warrior Beta, Katakis etc.

Just tried Silkworm, worked for me with v17.1.5141. Great Giana Sisters caused a freeze immediately ingame. Very strange. Older WHDLoad versions, even the 17.0 Beta series, works fine on my A1200+ACA 1230-28.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 18 December 2011 at 22:11.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 19:41   #4
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
Ill try 17.1, is that beta ?
wlcina is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 19:46   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,179
I guess it's a small update for the last full version.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 19:47   #6
wlcina
Registered User
wlcina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 568
17.1 didnt help, the same, stuck at green helmet :-.
and giana works heh. strange

Will check various configuration and test them.

Last edited by prowler; 18 December 2011 at 22:52. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged; please use the Edit button.
wlcina is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 20:06   #7
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 46
Posts: 3,696
Have you tried Silkworm v1.3 and what about BUTTONWAIT is that enabled ?

It works perfectly fine with v17.1.5141 on my A1200.

Last edited by Retroplay; 18 December 2011 at 20:19.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 18 December 2011, 22:07   #8
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,763
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i use Silkworm on whdload v17 and i have no freeze.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 08 January 2012, 18:36   #9
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 12,179
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I noticed randomly freezes/hardware lockups with the latest WHDLoad full version, e.g. Fightin Spirit, Giana Sisters, Metal Warrior Beta, Katakis etc.

Just tried Silkworm, worked for me with v17.1.5141. Great Giana Sisters caused a freeze immediately ingame. Very strange. Older WHDLoad versions, even the 17.0 Beta series, works fine on my A1200+ACA 1230-28.
Wepl released a new Beta. It fixed all my "random freezes" problems. Maybe Silkworm works now for you too.

Quote:
*** 17.1 (08.01.2012)
- fix: formatting of termination reason string in register dump fixed
on very long texts (Psygore)
- fix: if the vbr is moved by WHDLoad the interrupts of levels 4-6
(vectors $70..$78) are directly forwarded to the installed
program now, in previous releases all the sanity checks and
checks for the keyboard were done in each interrupt which has
increased the latency and duration of the interrupts, now
these checks are only performed in interrupt levels 1-3 or
if the option CheckInts/S is used for all levels
it seems that the increased amount of code put into the
interrupts by the later WHDLoad versions has caused problems
with several games, this is hopefully fixed now and these
games will work with the current WHDLoad as good as with
versions 16.8 or 16.9
http://www.whdload.de/whdload/whd171.lha
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pool of Radiance WHDload working? buckrogers support.Games 17 10 June 2013 20:30
Populous WHDLoad Install Not Working ricky500 project.WHDLoad 4 02 March 2013 23:56
whdload/jst silkworm poppe request.Old Rare Games 5 11 June 2012 15:14
WHDload under OS3.5 not working?!?! Chain support.Games 21 15 September 2005 06:21
Simulcra WHDLoad - not working haynor666 support.Games 0 14 July 2003 20:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07781 seconds with 16 queries