English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 October 2001, 00:05   #1
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Question Exiting / Aborting problems in ROADWARS - Emulator issue?

Hi, this one is driving me insane: Roadwars by Arcadia.

I don't know if an emulator issue or if it's just a bad crack.

The versions available from the game would ALWAYS guru everytime you press ESC in the game; I found a version that doesn't (in fact, it does nothing when you press ESC) but has a CORRUPT title picture instead. Bad luck...

Could you test your copies, please?
andreas is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 03:40   #2
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,508
This might not be very helpful, but which kickstart are you using? I remember R-Type 2 fucked up on my A600 whenever I pressed a key. Problem solved when I boot onto 1.3
Akira is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 09:23   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 3,704
Hmmm, since I donĀ“t have access to a Windoze PeCe in the moment I tested ROADWARS on my A1200 and it runs fine, even when pressing ESC .......
RetroMan is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 16:47   #4
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,508
Scratch that one then
Akira is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 20:53   #5
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Cool

@Retroman:

So you might have a working copy, I guess?
Could you upload it, please?
Just for checking ... thanks.
andreas is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 21:47   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 3,704
@andreas

You can pick my version on PE2000.NET
RetroMan is offline  
Old 27 October 2001, 22:31   #7
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
checked it ... OK thanks.
Same thing here ... crashes if you press ESC.
So you're able to ABORT a running game using ESC on your A1200? This is getting interesting ... lemme transfer this to my old'n trusty A500.
andreas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems With Emulator nineoc support.Amiga Forever 18 18 April 2013 21:57
Problems with cased SD Floppy Emulator and A500 ApolloBoy2 support.Hardware 5 27 December 2012 11:41
"Exception "Line 1111 Emulator" ($2c) Error at $1004" when exiting game demolition support.WinUAE 15 30 November 2012 16:43
RoadWars absence Looking for a game name ? 2 02 April 2011 21:54
Playstation Emulator Problems Fred the Fop Retrogaming General Discussion 28 27 July 2002 14:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07081 seconds with 15 queries