English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 October 2009, 08:04   #1
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,101
Wizkid WHDLoad woes

As discussed in this thread, but it will probably get a bigger audience here.

I'm having a pretty big problem with this. When I get to the Wizeroids section at the end of the game, after I've inserted my money, as some more text appears on the screen it abruptly goes completely black and that's it. Nothing else happens and nothing I can do except quit back to Workbench.

I'm using the version found on KG's site and there isn't a more up-to-date slave.

Any suggestions? Is it just a dodgy version installed? Or is it a bug in the slave which has gone unreported for eight-and-a-half years?

(Also, while I'm here... does anyone know of a fully-working ADF version? I had one once but I can't remember where it is.)

Thanks all.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 28 October 2009, 10:59   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 48
Posts: 8,170
I dont know, no-one has ever said there was a problem

I'm happy to take a look though.

As for the ADF version, I believe the TKK version is 100%
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 28 October 2009, 11:28   #3
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,101
Thanks Galahad.

I found it a bit odd as an ADF version has the exact same problem, and the slave doesn't crash out or anything so it might just be a rubbish version installed. Could just be some tooltypes that need setting I guess but I'm not really keen on playing the whole game through several times to check.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 28 October 2009, 13:40   #4
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 48
Posts: 8,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey View Post
Thanks Galahad.

I found it a bit odd as an ADF version has the exact same problem, and the slave doesn't crash out or anything so it might just be a rubbish version installed. Could just be some tooltypes that need setting I guess but I'm not really keen on playing the whole game through several times to check.
Wizzeroids as I recall has its own code completely separate from Wizkid game code, so I should be able to check it out quite easily.

If anyone knows any speedier way of activating Wizzeroids i'd be happy to know, I don't fancy playing through it either!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 29 October 2009, 11:53   #5
Robo-Sparkle
Registered User
Robo-Sparkle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Essex
Age: 35
Posts: 64
Yeah, there's a shortcut to wizeroids in the toilets on level one:

Go down the well and put a token in the "balloon" machine, then go in the left door. Once inside ignore the two doors and find the hidden door on the right. This will activate the number for the secret rooms. Once you go in the left door again, it should say "room 1" on top (you don't need to do this, but IMO it makes it easier to search)

You need to get to room 206. So go through:

Gents (to room 3)
Ladies (6)
Ladies (12)
Gents (25)
Gents (51)
Gents (103)
Ladies (206)

And the wizeroids door will be on the right.
Robo-Sparkle is offline  
Old 29 October 2009, 12:16   #6
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 48
Posts: 8,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robo-Sparkle View Post
Yeah, there's a shortcut to wizeroids in the toilets on level one:

Go down the well and put a token in the "balloon" machine, then go in the left door. Once inside ignore the two doors and find the hidden door on the right. This will activate the number for the secret rooms. Once you go in the left door again, it should say "room 1" on top (you don't need to do this, but IMO it makes it easier to search)

You need to get to room 206. So go through:

Gents (to room 3)
Ladies (6)
Ladies (12)
Gents (25)
Gents (51)
Gents (103)
Ladies (206)

And the wizeroids door will be on the right.
Right ta for that, i'll give it a go, i've got a feeling the graphics file for Wizeroids wasn't 100% imaged because I can get the game working, but all the graphics are funked!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 29 October 2009, 12:32   #7
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 48
Posts: 8,170
Right just done it that way and Wizeroids does work, but as I suspected the graphics are not 100%
Galahad/FLT is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Request for Wizkid WHDLOAD zogby request.Old Rare Games 2 31 October 2006 13:32
Wizkid WHDLOAD installed Zender request.Old Rare Games 2 29 December 2004 23:21
Wizkid Whdload wakeupbomb request.Old Rare Games 9 26 May 2004 02:47
WHDLoad woes Bad Mr Frosty support.Hardware 12 14 January 2004 11:35
Wizkid bgbennyboy support.Games 8 10 February 2002 15:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.14387 seconds with 15 queries