English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 December 2002, 12:58   #1
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,734
Ultimate Directory Opus 4 Config

I am looking for everyone's ultimate Dir Opus 4 Config files. Lets have a contest to see who can make Opus 4 jump through hoops the most. Please place your configs in the zone so that we may judge them!
Pyromania is offline  
Old 23 December 2002, 17:03   #2
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 30
Posts: 4,662
Unfortunately, mine is only good for me (buttons that link exclusively to the apps I use, etc.). The colors were chosen for lo-fi for more system resources available. And I run mine on Workbench so that I can have the Amiga shell on top of DOpus, so that limits my color pallete to that of the WB anyhow.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 January 2004, 16:11   #3
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,248
1 yr 1 month later

My dopus 4 config again suits mainly me, due to applications and paths etc...

Anyway here is a brief of what it can currently do:

* Recognises a shed-load of filetypes that have been added myself (for example clicking a .bb2 launches Blitz2).

New filetypes are added whenever I come accross them!

* Usual Lha/Lzx/Dms/Arj/Tgz etc.. filetypes supported (the differing LZX compressions also supported)

* Buttons to automatically create ADF's from floppies and compress them with lha automatically

* Convert DMS to ADF at the touch of a button (and delete the original DMS if required)

* Convert Disksqueeze (DSQ) filetypes to ADF/DMS at the touch of a button (and delete original if wanted)

* View pics/anims with ppshow/multiview or dopus internal viewer (double clicking uses multiview)

* Plays alot of sound formats from buttons (using external progs like Play16)

* Uses XFD-Decrunch & XPK etc to handle most packer type formats

* Has buttons for Snoopdos, Xcopy, Ced, PowerPacker, Imploder, Crunchmania and more!!

* buttons to add/delete my old BBS Advert to lha/lzx/dms archives

* Help file edited to show help for different commands

* Support for RNC (Propack) compress/decompress

* Colour coded buttons to keep certain command types together (For example Read/Ansiread/Hex read in white/red)

Well that'll just about do it for now

No doubt I'll add-remove options (the dms-->adf and disksqueeze --> adf/dms was added after requests from other ppl!)

Couple of Screenshots

The first showing those loverly coloured buttons, tho I have been slagged for the blue/purple buttons



Next a quick view of the buttons and filetypes


Last edited by BippyM; 09 January 2004 at 16:19.
BippyM is online now  
Old 24 February 2004, 09:48   #4
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Could you upload that config, and/or the entire program if that wont work.
Enverex is offline  
Old 24 February 2004, 09:54   #5
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,248
Attached here!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip bippys_dopus4_config.zip (26.2 KB, 1245 views)
BippyM is online now  
Old 24 February 2004, 10:17   #6
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Cheers Bippy.
Enverex is offline  
Old 25 October 2008, 12:36   #7
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
1 yr 1 month later

My dopus 4 config again suits mainly me, due to applications and paths etc...



* Convert Disksqueeze (DSQ) filetypes to ADF/DMS at the touch of a button (and delete original if wanted)
Converting a bunch of dsq-archives to adf-format with only one click?(without inserting image into any drive)
This would be, what i need!
Please tell me.
mai is offline  
Old 25 October 2008, 13:14   #8
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 47
Posts: 5,318
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
If anyone could tell me how to edit the ClassicWB DOpus config to show icon info on my non scalos os3.9 install I would be very grateful
DDNI is online now  
Old 26 October 2008, 14:36   #9
marcfrick2112
Amiga Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Age: 50
Posts: 157
My Dopus config. is pretty simple compared to some of yours, but again, it does mostly what I need. Once I get net access back on my Amigas, I can upload if anyone wants. Not real exciting, I imagine, I just have basic LHA, LZX, ZIP functions, play .FLI's, and MP3's (via Songplayer, just pops up on the DOpus screen, I push it to the back if needed...)

Config's are nice, but a few basic tutorials on just HOW you got Dopus to do the things would be Great !!

(Ex. I really need to set up packing/unpacking .ADF's and .DMS's from Dopus..... hmmm, and is there any way to Stop DOpus from buffering DIR's in memory, if needed? A few Amiga CD-r's I've burned have lots and lots of little files, which take forever to read, yet a simple DIR from a shell brings it up right away....)
marcfrick2112 is offline  
Old 26 October 2008, 14:42   #10
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 9,248
Quote:
Originally Posted by maimai View Post
Converting a bunch of dsq-archives to adf-format with only one click?(without inserting image into any drive)
This would be, what i need!
Please tell me.
Here is the commands I use in my dopus button this uses FMS device as a floppy

Code:
lzx -X0 x {fu} ram:
packedev ram:image.dsq ff0: <s:dsx.txt
copy workbench:FMS/UNIT0 "{d}{o}.adf"
delete ram:image.dsq
I also have the same setup using a RAD drive

Last edited by BippyM; 26 October 2008 at 14:51.
BippyM is online now  
Old 29 November 2008, 12:37   #11
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
Here is the commands I use in my dopus button this uses FMS device as a floppy

Code:
lzx -X0 x {fu} ram:
packedev ram:image.dsq ff0: <s:dsx.txt
copy workbench:FMS/UNIT0 "{d}{o}.adf"
delete ram:image.dsq
I also have the same setup using a RAD drive
Thank you very much, bippym.
After installing FMS-device, it works fine for me.
Now i am able to convert a bunch of dsq-archives with only one click.
mai is offline  
Old 30 November 2008, 00:04   #12
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,990
Is there a way to convert a bunch of warp(wrp) disk-archives with only one click?
mai is offline  
Old 01 December 2008, 16:09   #13
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by maimai View Post
Is there a way to convert a bunch of warp(wrp) disk-archives with only one click?
...ok, no efforts anymore, i have found a solution for myself,
it is absolutly simple, if you know how to do.
Now its easy for me to check this huge BBS archive(BoilerRoom) for non TOSEC stuff, there are many.
mai is offline  
Old 19 December 2008, 14:26   #14
jasonver2.0
Collector of everything
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 41
Posts: 165
err...how?
jasonver2.0 is offline  
Old 19 December 2008, 18:36   #15
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonver2.0 View Post
err...how?
Remember there is no need for converting "wrp"-archives to "adf",
because WinUAE is able to recognize such disk-archives.
Ok, here is my solution:
First you have to install "FMS device":
http://aminet.net/disk/misc/fms_20.lha
Inside of this package is a guide, how to do.
2. You need "unwarp" command in your Sys:c directory.
http://aminet.net/util/arc/warp-1.11.lzh
Then you can configure Dopus 4.xx to upack those "wrp"-archive straight to your HD, without using floppy DF0:, DF1: and so on.
This way you win a lot of time.
Adding 2 screenshots, to show how to do
I hope i was able to help.

Last edited by mai; 05 February 2009 at 14:49.
mai is offline  
Old 26 February 2009, 03:12   #16
exoticaga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 446
Disksqueeze = packdev inside an lzx archive

quickway i do it, yours may differ with other tools.

unpack dsq archive (lzx)
xadunfile SourcePath:filename DestPath:
.
xadunfile work:FileName.dsq ram:FileName.pkd


unpack packdev (pkd) archive (Disk image file)
xadundisk SourcePath:FileName DestPath: DIMG
.
xadundisk Ram:ABC.pkd DF0: DIMG
exoticaga is offline  
Old 12 September 2009, 03:23   #17
Gavilan
Amiga user & abuser

 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA
Age: 45
Posts: 178
Send a message via ICQ to Gavilan Send a message via MSN to Gavilan
Need Directory Opus 4.12 config modules

Hi there!
Since last HDD crash, i lost ALL my DirOpus configs.

I remember a while ago, there used to be some "home-made" config modules for this lovely app.

If somebody has a"tuned-up" config module that would like to share with me, please PM!

I sed to have LOTS of things ready-to-use, but is been so many years i cant even remember how to configure them again...


Thanks!
Sebastian
Gavilan is offline  
Old 02 March 2019, 02:43   #18
kulamario
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Greystones
Posts: 50
lads how to config DMS in Directory Opus?
i download http://aminet.net/package/util/dopus...ctDMS#contents
kulamario is offline  
Old 02 March 2019, 10:14   #19
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,620
To create a DMS or write on a real floppy you can use directly the DMS command, or you can use applications such as DMSDir.dopus, you can also convert with a click to ADF with X-DMS, see my video.

http://eab.abime.net/zone/Test-DMS-Dopus4.avi

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 02 March 2019 at 10:25.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 02 March 2019, 10:41   #20
kulamario
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Greystones
Posts: 50
yes but my directory opus no have right buttons
look https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Etv...ew?usp=sharing
and i dnt know how to setup buttons
kulamario is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Directory Opus 4.12 or later haribootje request.Apps 21 05 February 2020 21:34
Directory opus 4 Mike UK support.Apps 7 02 March 2007 06:23
Directory Opus 5.5 Fingerlickin_B support.Apps 7 21 January 2007 22:32
Directory Opus Djay request.Apps 3 17 October 2002 01:39
Directory Opus alkis21 support.Apps 0 02 September 2002 09:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.18271 seconds with 14 queries