English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 November 2008, 21:32   #1
ricky500
Registered User
ricky500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Age: 35
Posts: 139
Sim City 2000

I'd love to see a WHDLOAD install for Maxis' Sim City 2000 AGA.
ricky500 is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 11:29   #2
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,089
Doesn't it work just fine without it?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 12:02   #3
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey View Post
Doesn't it work just fine without it?
Yes it has a install to HD since day one. Have you tried it?
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 12:26   #4
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,138
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpect View Post
Yes it has a install to HD since day one. Have you tried it?
Still easier to extract a WHD pack ready to go!!
mihcael is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 12:34   #5
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 312
have you tried this?

http://www.independent-software.org/...StartLetter=st
JuvUK is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 12:46   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuvUK View Post
Interesting site Thanks for the link JuvUK
TCD is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 12:52   #7
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Interesting site Thanks for the link JuvUK
Yes indeed! Thanks JuvUK
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 23 November 2008, 19:01   #8
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 312
you're very welcome
JuvUK is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 15:52   #9
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuvUK View Post

@JuvUK

Thanks very much for the link

Has anyone noticed by the way when using unrar 3.2 on the miggy to extract the archives, the files extracted don't have the "executeable" bit set on the info tab & therefore fail to run.
unrar 3.1 behaves the same too.

In the end I took a gamble & used WinRAR into a WinUAE directory.

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 15:53   #10
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 312
no sorry m8,
i've been downloading, extracting and playing straight off my 1200
JuvUK is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 15:57   #11
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuvUK View Post
no sorry m8,
i've been downloading, extracting and playing straight off my 1200
So you've been using unrar on your real A1200 with no issues. which version?

& why does unrar cause this attribute problem under WinUAE

Time to burn the rar files to CD & unrar them on my A1200 i think.

Just to confirm the syntax I've been using is

unrar x whatever.rar

Cheers
TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 15:59   #12
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 312
i've just been telling unArc to extract, guess rar must be on my system somewhere.
anyway how many miggy sites are you on right now? lol
JuvUK is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 16:12   #13
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
Only 2, EAB & Amibay.... I'm too scared to go on A,org

Cheers JuvUK

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 24 November 2008, 16:22   #14
JuvUK
Registered User
JuvUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cheltenham/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 312
rofl! well i thought being a fellow Taff you feared nothing!
JuvUK is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 09:11   #15
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 1,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by mihcael View Post
Still easier to extract a WHD pack ready to go!!

Game is already too slow on plain A1200 with fast RAM. Besides it runs inside Mac emulator so probably making WHD install doesn't make sense.
haynor666 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sim City 2000 Djay support.Games 6 28 October 2011 18:21
Sim City 2000 PoLoMoTo support.Games 7 29 August 2011 09:32
Sim City 2000 haynor666 HOL contributions 4 18 August 2008 17:41
Sim City 2000 Mr Kipling support.Games 9 03 June 2005 18:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08934 seconds with 13 queries