English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

Old 17 August 2009, 00:26   #1
NewDeli
Banned

Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Help me survive in DM - Chaos Strikes Back

Hi,

I just started playing CSB and once I entered the "lair", my team had to face a bunch of round-shaped monsters with apparently a lot of hit points.
Additionally, I suppose it's possible to grab a torch somewhere because it's completely dark in there.

I could escape the monsters for a few seconds, find a knife and coins, which apparently open the magnetic doors. Behind these doors are small rooms with various items (no weapons, AFAIK), so I could attack the monsters one by one. Still, one knife for 4 adventurers is not much .

I am new to Dungeon Master, I am aware it's recommended to play DM1 a lot in the first place, but it's Chaos that I would like to play right now.

Anyway, the characters start without any weapon, so may be someone can explain in what way importing veteran DM1 characters would make a big difference (better stats ?).
Old 17 August 2009, 01:13   #2
NovaCoder

Hiya,

Basically you're screwed

I think the game designers were having a bit of a laugh at the start of CSB because you're dumped in a pitch-black room with no weapons and loads of nasties. The only real way to survive is to start off with very powerful characters from DM1, then it all becomes easy

Maybe someboy could give you one of the saved game files for DM1?
Old 17 August 2009, 10:01   #3
NewDeli
Banned

I know now how to cast spells (at first, I thought the arrow next to the spell field was there to "validate" the spell, but it erases runes).

I can defeat 2 or 3 armored worms with fire balls, but the fighters of my team get poisoned.
VI BRO is the spell for anti-poison, but I won't be allow to cast it until I find an empty flask.

On the floor and in the rooms which magnetic doors are opened by coins are some interesting items to pick up, but I didn't find any empty flask.