English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 October 2021, 09:10   #1
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
Frontier: Elite 2 idea?

Hi there, I have been playing Frontier a lot recently and found a couple of patches on Aminet - 1 a trainer and another for a quit key, could the trainer patch be rolled into the whdload slave?
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 15 October 2021, 09:36   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 44
Posts: 9,311
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by chucsmom69 View Post
Hi there, I have been playing Frontier a lot recently and found a couple of patches on Aminet - 1 a trainer and another for a quit key, could the trainer patch be rolled into the whdload slave?
http://whdload.de/games/Frontier.html
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 15 October 2021, 09:55   #3
grond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,213
There is no need for a WHDload slave for Frontier, it is perfectly capable to run from harddisk.
grond is offline  
Old 15 October 2021, 11:04   #4
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
there is already a frontier WHDLOAD and maybe I use a launcher so dont have workbench active? just wanted the trainer adding.
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 00:35   #5
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 4,094
Quote:
Originally Posted by grond View Post
There is no need for a WHDload slave for Frontier, it is perfectly capable to run from harddisk.
And a quit key would be especially useless considering WHDLoad already has one.
idrougge is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 09:55   #6
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
I dont know why I bother. If you read what I said I only ask about the trainer part - I only braught up the quit key as I am mentioning existing aminet patches.

Last edited by chucsmom69; 16 October 2021 at 10:02.
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 10:03   #7
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
yea I have this one but it dosnt have the trainer - I am sure you guys dont know how to read!
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 10:42   #8
grond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,213
And you don't know how to behave nor how to try yourself what you are asking for. You have spent more time complaining about unwanted answers (such as the fact that there is no need for a whdload slave for Frontier from which follows that you can just use the unpatched original Frontier executable and the patches you refer to) than the time it would have taken you to find out.
grond is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 12:02   #9
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
whatever.
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 23:14   #10
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 4,094
Sorry, Chucsmom, I skimmed your text a bit too fast.

But the fact still stands that it should work fine without WHDload.
idrougge is offline  
Old 16 October 2021, 23:51   #11
kriz
Junior Member

kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 40
Posts: 2,998
Please behave, if you need something done to a whdload slave the correct way is to add a request in the Mantis system they are using ... mantis.whdload.de/
kriz is offline  
Old 18 October 2021, 22:28   #12
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,109
The whdload slave removes the manual protection, so it's a great idea from the OP to combine the trainer into whdload.
rare_j is offline  
Old 08 December 2021, 11:08   #13
chucsmom69
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: willenhall
Posts: 44
I am sorry if I came across as being quite sharp but I just felt like people wasnt reading what I was trying to say properly. I asked for an updated Frontier slave because there are multiple patches for the game that make it useful and feel it would benefit to have them all rolled into a slave. There is the Copy protection that would be great to get removed, there is the Addition of a Trainer and a Patch for AGA to allow higher resolution screen mode.hell we could even add CD32 controller support? anyway once again sorry for sounding mean.
chucsmom69 is offline  
Old 08 December 2021, 11:44   #14
d4rk3lf
Registered User

d4rk3lf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 1,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by chucsmom69 View Post
I am sorry if I came across as being quite sharp but I just felt like people wasnt reading what I was trying to say properly....
Are you aware that you can run Frontier, on HD, without Whdload, just fine?

Sorry man, I had to do it.
d4rk3lf is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elite / Frontier / Elite Dangerous discussion Daedalus Retrogaming General Discussion 43 05 December 2020 02:00
Elite II - Frontier mancity support.Games 78 29 August 2013 17:13
Elite 2: Frontier Galahad/FLT support.Games 28 06 November 2010 16:52
Frontier Elite 2 dug26 Retrogaming General Discussion 9 26 June 2007 03:12
Frontier Elite II Enverex Games images which need to be WHDified 6 04 April 2004 14:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08956 seconds with 15 queries