English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

Old 22 August 2011, 03:05   #1
Synthesize Me
Amigaholics Anonymous

Unhappy Many problems, no sleep!

Hello everyone,

I'm new to EAB (or any forum for that matter) so please pardon me in advance for not quite knowing the proper forum "etiquette" yet.

I've been having quite a few problems lately with my A1200s so this might be a long post (sorry!). I have pretty much exhausted my knowledge of knowing how to fix these types of things and haven't been able to easily find a solution, therefor I am turning to the community!

My gear:
-NTSC A1200, Kick 3.0, ACA1230/42 w/64mb and 4gb Hard Drive. REV 1D
-PAL A1200, Kick 3.1, 4gb CF Hard Drive and a Blizzard 1230-IV/50 w/FPU and 64MB on it's way. REV 1D3

My Problems (in order of importance):

1. My PAL Amiga keeps crashing at random points (usually within the first minute of booting) and ALWAYS when loading a game or program when I insert the ACA1230 from my other amiga. I will get all kinds of Gurus randomly, for example 800..0A,0B,03,04,06 and others. This is a pressing issue because I just dropped some serious cash on a Blizzard 1230 with an FPU and 64mb! Anyway, here is what I have tried: change jumper on the card, try on another Amiga (obviously, because it comes from my other 1200 and it works fine), clean the expansion port connectors (4 times already!!), power supply (already has a 300 watt supply from amigakit). Is it a timing issue maybe? FYI, REV 1D3 just incase you didn't see it written above.