English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Old 27 December 2010, 23:08   #1
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Post Alien Breed 2 & Tower Assault

Hi!
Some time ago I finished Alien Breed 2 on my CD32 and it was rather hard. Then I started playing Tower Assault and thought "hey! this is a much nicer game. aliens don't rush your ass as they do in the prequel and you get to explore places more nicely." great! or...

Alas, as this falsey feeling was shot down on the later levels. The programmers and gametesters really have had their brain mushed somewhere! The game's really hard! And utterly unfair in many places, especially the timed self-destruct levels where a step in the wrong direction would mean game over! What were they thinking making this game?? Once i made through 4-5 timed self-destruct levels and STILL didn't get a continue code. Now that's direct spitting on a players face!

Anyway I pushed through this while grinding my teeth and pulling my hair. I just had to finish this game, it was the last one of the 2D Breed series game that I hadn't still completed
Old 27 December 2010, 23:28   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

It' somewhat easier than other parts because you can walk backward when shooting forward. And no helicopters or meteors.
Old 27 December 2010, 23:35   #3
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

TA was easier on the starting levels but as you advanced it became too much a battle against the clock, not to mention that you REALLY need the best weapon (costing 80000 credits!) to be able to survive and finish the game. This in 1-player mode that I played it.

Sure Breed 2 gave you some resistance but you could well slash the alien scum with the homing rocket weapon and buy extra lives (not possibe in TA). I won't even mention the radioactive rooms
Old 28 December 2010, 10:08   #4
mailman
Zone Friend