English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2010, 00:36   #21
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Given the 3.18 is three years 'younger' than the include disk, there might be some updated/added libraries...
Agreed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
...and since pintcat exactly asked for it, I would really like to see if someone here has it (given that the name would change the CRC32 of the ADF... which it does )
You and I both. Let's see what's around the corner.
prowler is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 00:38   #22
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Okay, so fingers crossed someone has this disk image then
TCD is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 20:37   #23
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 214
Thanx Prowler & TCD for this informative discussion Of course I already own Includes2.0 which was easy to find. And yes, there are several ways to force the latest DevPac to make use of it - i.e. the path name is stored in some script on the program disk and changing it to "Include2.0:" works as well as changing the volume name. I'm working this way for some time and didn't have any problems. My request was just out of curiosity.
pintcat is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 22:34   #24
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
You're welcome, pintcat.

I think we covered most of the possibilities in that little "discussion".

However, if this thread were to flush out that Include3.1 disk, if it exists, then so much the better.
prowler is offline  
Old 20 May 2011, 07:41   #25
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Hi souls and welcome to EAB

Have a look here : http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
In the zone you find the includes for DevPac
Hi

I know this thread is a bit old, so the DevPac includes are gone from the zone.

Could someone please upload them again?

Thank-you in advance,

petemaxi.
petemaxi is offline  
Old 20 May 2011, 08:45   #26
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Have a look on the EAB file server in the folder 'TOSEC/Applications/[ADF]/D' for 'Devpac v3.02 (1992)(HiSoft)(Disk 2 of 2)[Includes 2.0].7z'
TCD is offline  
Old 20 May 2011, 11:44   #27
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Have a look on the EAB file server in the folder 'TOSEC/Applications/[ADF]/D' for 'Devpac v3.02 (1992)(HiSoft)(Disk 2 of 2)[Includes 2.0].7z'
I already have those files, but they're the 2.0 ones, was after the 3.x ones that were in the zone a bit back. I had them once, but lost them when my hard disk died.

Last edited by petemaxi; 20 May 2011 at 11:45. Reason: typo
petemaxi is offline  
Old 20 May 2011, 11:52   #28
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Er... that's the exact same disk I uploaded to the zone and it was confirmed that it's the includes disk for version 3.
TCD is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 03:00   #29
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Given the 3.18 is three years 'younger' than the include disk, there might be some updated/added libraries...
*9+-0
Agreed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
...and since pintcat exactly asked for it, I would really like to see if someone here has it (given that the name would change the CRC32 of the ADF... which it does )
You and I both. Let's see what's around the corner.
prowler is offline Report Post Reply With Quote
petemaxi is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 03:20   #30
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Okay, next time don't quote my upload if you're looking for the 3.18 include disk, which hasn't shown up yet
TCD is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 07:34   #31
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
Sorry if that displeased you, it wasn't intentional.
petemaxi is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 08:08   #32
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
What I meant was that if you had read the whole thread, you would have noticed that the include disk wasn't uploaded yet. I was just merely confused, no worries.
TCD is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 08:46   #33
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
I'm getting mixed up with another thread, someone once very kindly uploaded it to the zone for me, but my HD died and I lost it, I thought it was this thread.
petemaxi is offline  
Old 21 May 2011, 22:00   #34
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Hmm... so there is an Includes 3.x disk!

@petemaxi,
Did your DevPac 3.x Includes disk have the volume name "Include3.1"?
prowler is offline  
Old 22 May 2011, 08:49   #35
petemaxi
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Blackburn, Lancashire, UK.
Age: 41
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Hmm... so there is an Includes 3.x disk!

@petemaxi,
Did your DevPac 3.x Includes disk have the volume name "Include3.1"?
I'm sorry, but I really don't recall, it was a while ago, could very well have been the earlier version. Just wish I could find that original thread!
petemaxi is offline  
Old 24 May 2011, 12:52   #36
Lord Riton
Registered User
Lord Riton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Age: 49
Posts: 504
Anyway, you can use what ever include files you want with any devpac versions, as long as the include files are not newer than the devpac version.
I used version 2.0 include files with my devpac 3.18, works as well. As long as you don't use variables that aren't in your include files you're fine.
Lord Riton is offline  
Old 24 May 2011, 22:20   #37
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by petemaxi View Post
Just found DevPac with 3.x includes!
Indeed. Disk 2 has the volume name "Include3.0".

I'm attaching it here for reference.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Include3.0.zip (214.3 KB, 406 views)
prowler is offline  
Old 26 June 2011, 22:43   #38
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 214
Interesting news here... I always knew there are later versions! Though, this is not the latest since Devpac 3.18 demands on Includes 3.1.
It's content clearly differs from 2.0: It has more FD & Include scripts, but also misses the Lib & Startups folders (probably not neede anymore???). I'm sure his will be useful anyway - thanx prowler & petemaxi for sharing!
pintcat is offline  
Old 23 September 2020, 12:29   #39
Storm
SYS64738

Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Australia
Age: 47
Posts: 83
I have uploaded an Include3.1 disk that I found, sorry forgot from where. Would someone that has a clue, as I clearly don't, care to investigate. It's in my upload directory, Storm.

Edit: I know, old thread, but it still might be useful to someone.

Last edited by Storm; 23 September 2020 at 12:32. Reason: Additional info
Storm is offline  
Old 12 December 2020, 23:49   #40
golem
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 53
I bought a copy of Devpac 3.18 from Hisoft in 2000-2001 and this includes 4 disks and the manual.
Program disk 1.3
Include disk 1.3 (disk called Include1.3)
Program disk 2.0
Include disk 3.1 (disk called Include3.1)

This is what the contents readme says about the last disk

3.1 Includes Disk

Contains the 3.1 (V40) includes and FD files. The 3.1
linker libraries can be found on the 1.3 Includes Disk.
The PUSHM and POPM macros in exec/macros.i have been
altered slightly to work with Devpac.

Note that these include files also contain all of the
definitions from 1.3, 2.0 and 2.1 in addition to 3.1, so
you may wish to use them for upward compatibility,
regardless of which version of the operating system you are
currently using.

Include (dir)
3.1 include files
FD (dir)
3.1 FD files
golem is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Argasm / Devpac Includes problem. Louk Coders. Asm / Hardware 20 08 May 2013 17:23
Includes kristofferj Coders. General 3 03 May 2010 15:38
Devpac includes Seoman request.Apps 2 15 April 2010 00:19
DevPac 3 and includes Camionsauro Coders. General 10 20 April 2009 15:23
Devpac 3.x includes lpopman request.Apps 2 14 November 2004 17:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11350 seconds with 16 queries