English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 July 2012, 21:46   #21
clenched
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 771
bippym - This works on A500 but not A1200 (both WinUAE). $DFF004 register is not behaving as expected with AGA. With ECS it rapidly switches between $A000 & $2000. AGA is stuck on $A300. Since your program is using that register*, that may be why the display isn't switching properly.
* assumed typo in listing

Code:
BLITZ
BitMap 0,640,512,3
SetBPLCON0 4
Slice 0,44,640,256,$fffb,3,8,8,1280,1280
RGB 0,5,5,5
RGB 1,15,15,15

SetInt 5
  x=0
  TST.w $dff004
  BMI skip
  x=1
skip:  Show 0,0,x
End SetInt

BitMapOutput 0
Locate 10,10
Print "As soon as their guard is down"
MouseWait

Last edited by clenched; 28 July 2012 at 22:41.
clenched is offline  
Old 28 July 2012, 23:20   #22
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
I am using aga and the display libs. Ill figure it out next week. I move house Monday!!
BippyM is offline  
Old 29 July 2012, 08:26   #23
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 26,505
Did you take over the system? ROM vblank routine, especially if KS3.1, will set LOF bit if it isn't already set and current system screen is not interlaced.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 July 2012, 08:30   #24
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
I use "blitz" mode which apparently takes over the system for you. My asm knowledge isn't enough to do this project in pure asm so am using blitz to kind of allow me to mess about and have instant results.

I feel it's one of those things they never assumed we would need!
BippyM is offline  
Old 29 July 2012, 20:18   #25
clenched
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gainesville U.S.A.
Posts: 771
At least Toni's crystal ball still works. With the A3000 quickstart, the sample works with 2.04 ROM and flounders with 3.1 ROM . A compiled sample is in the Zone. It shows what bippym is talking about.

EDIT: Actually bippym's example works with A1200 & this ROM so the margin is even closer than before.
KS ROM v3.0 (A1200) rev 39.106 (512k) [391523-01/391524-01]

Last edited by clenched; 02 August 2012 at 23:25.
clenched is offline  
Old 06 February 2020, 01:07   #26
mateusz_s
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Poland
Posts: 181
I think it should look like this:

WBStartup

#BPLCON0 = $100
#BPLMOD1 = $108
#BPLMOD2 = $10A

#BPLCON0_MASK = %1000000000010100 ; binary
#MODULO = 80 ; line modulo for hires laced 256

; init bitmap space
BitMap 0,640,512,8

; loading 640x512 x 256 colors image
LoadBitMap 0,"dh1:test-hires-256.iff",0

BLITZ

; configure two copper lists
; custom set to -3, because 3 instructions $100+$108+$10A

cop$ = Mki$(#BPLCON0) + Mki$(#BPLCON0_MASK)
cop$ + Mki$(#BPLMOD1) + Mki$(#MODULO)
cop$ + Mki$(#BPLMOD2) + Mki$(#MODULO)

; copper nr 0 for displaying only odd lines

InitCopList 0, 44, DispHeight, $10000 + $1000 + $100 + $8, 8, 256, -3
DisplayUser 0, 0, cop$
DisplayBitMap 0,0,0,0
DisplayPalette 0,0

; copper nr 1 for displaying only even lines

InitCopList 1, 44, DispHeight, $10000 + $1000 + $100 + $8, 8, 256, -3
DisplayUser 1, 0, cop$
DisplayBitMap 1,0,0,1
DisplayPalette 1,0

; using interupt 5 to display and toggle two copper lists

counter.w = 0

SetInt 5

counter = 1 - counter

If counter = 0
CreateDisplay 0
Else
CreateDisplay 1
EndIf

End SetInt

MouseWait

End


The one thing that need to be checked is the SetInt routine. In above case the image flickers like normal interlace but in WinUAE (I can't check right now on real Amiga),
But if we use Earoks routine the image is not shaking anymore but the code throws Overflow at the end of program:

SetInt 5
counter = 1 - counter
VP = Peek.w($DFF004)

If counter = 0
CreateDisplay 0
VP BitSet 15
Else
CreateDisplay 1
VP BitClr 15
EndIf

Poke.w $DFF02A, VP

End SetInt
mateusz_s is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blitz2 Newcommandset BippyM Coders. Language 0 21 July 2012 23:59
Laced mode problem Hobbe support.WinUAE 7 23 June 2009 04:27
Blitz2 Manual AlfaRomeo Amiga scene 18 01 May 2009 10:53
Games in laced mode? killergorilla Amiga scene 38 19 October 2007 15:24
That laced mode prob VermillioN support.WinUAE 3 16 November 2002 15:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:53.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07408 seconds with 15 queries