English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

Old 13 July 2024, 18:57   #1
lifeschool
Local Moderator

[WIP] Crysis Prototype

Hello,

I'm currently making three games, Trans-Pennine Express Simulator, HAMmurabi, and also a Crysis Prototype. I say Prototype, because gameplay is very unlikely to extend beyond a few minutes of play, and its more a visual representation of the feel of Crysis, rather than a conversion of the actual game. Its basicaly a pop-up shooter wrapped around some live video clips of the game.

Is anybody interested in play-testing the game for me?

I'm almost ready to release a beta build; which I have never done before; but I thought it would be fun to get some feedback on my little demo. It was all made with CanDo.

As Lemon Amiga would be my natural habitat, I'm not used to posting threads and maintaining them on EAB, but needs must at the moment.

I still need to localise the directories of the build to wherever the game is installed to your hard drive, as currently everything has direct paths linked to files on my hard drive. I've already fixed the menu program, and it works locally, so just the main game to fix now... which will take a few days.

The beta is not 'ready' or 'finished', but it is playable.

You can follow my progress here:
https://lifeschool22.itch.io/crysis-...teractive-demo

Last edited by lifeschool; 13 July 2024 at 20:36.
Old 14 July 2024, 19:13   #2
lifeschool
Local Moderator

Here is the first Beta test version of my game.

There are still a few issues with the game. Maybe you can report any things which seem bad?

I welcome all suggestions, but really there is not much to add except fix the later enemy patters and maybe add a game over screen of the player lying on their back at the end of the explosion cut scene. The quit back to menu is also not working.

I dont know if the game boots in to DOS or in to the Menu in this version.If the menu comes up, click Quit