English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 July 2008, 15:03   #1
W4r3DeV1L
Registered User

W4r3DeV1L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: somewhere
Age: 49
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to W4r3DeV1L
Working Shadow of the Beast on A600

Hello,

does anybody know which version of Shadow of the Beast works with KS 2.0 on Amiga 600. Looking for a truly functioning version that do not go into guru meditation just loaded.Possibly with Trainer!
I would try and play it on my Amiga 600.

Some kind soul could put it into the zone?

W4r3DeV1L is offline  
Old 01 July 2008, 15:18   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Hi dannypet,

I could only check it with WinUAE, but the Vision Factory crack with trainer seems to work fine on a A600. You can get the version on Planetemu.
Have fun
TCD is offline  
Old 01 July 2008, 15:32   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,679
WHDload version works.
alexh is offline  
Old 01 July 2008, 16:22   #4
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,062
@dannypet: t'was eons since i've booted me a600, but you've checked the bootmenu? maybe changing/disabling (don't remember anymore how's it called there ) the chipset might work?
... or that A500 rom emulator-thingy?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 01 July 2008, 19:16   #5
W4r3DeV1L
Registered User

W4r3DeV1L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: somewhere
Age: 49
Posts: 325
Send a message via MSN to W4r3DeV1L
I tried Vision Factory Version with Trainer on A600 and it works OK!!!
W4r3DeV1L is offline  
Old 01 July 2008, 20:09   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannypet View Post
I tried Vision Factory Version with Trainer on A600 and it works OK!!!
Good to know that it is possible to check this with WinUAE.
TCD is offline  
Old 02 July 2008, 16:39   #7
boing_1000
A1000 Addict
boing_1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Eastern USA
Age: 34
Posts: 560
Try using Relokick with an A600 if it doesn't run natively.
boing_1000 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shadow of the Beast AF2013 project.Maptapper 6 30 July 2013 14:24
Shadow of the Beast haynor666 HOL data problems 17 14 June 2004 22:33
Shadow of the beast bobbybearing Coders. General 7 23 January 2004 17:21
shadow of the beast HELP!!! cmarcel23 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 11 August 2002 02:14
Shadow of the Beast Twistin'Ghost Amiga websites reviews 17 05 July 2002 21:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08161 seconds with 15 queries