English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 December 2021, 10:58   #81
joedredd
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 16
Received, many thanks! It'll be a Christmas gift from the mother in law (she never knows what to get me) so look forward to playing with between Christmas and New Year.
Thanks, Pete
joedredd is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 12:59   #82
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedredd View Post
Received, many thanks! It'll be a Christmas gift from the mother in law (she never knows what to get me) so look forward to playing with between Christmas and New Year.
Thanks, Pete



Thanks for the feedback,


Enjoy it!
masteries is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 12:59   #83
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoreBITS View Post
Declaring interest

Your units have been sent,


You have a private message,
masteries is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 13:01   #84
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlyGER View Post
Hey, looks like it is a must have item for my Atari. Please, I NEED one!



You have a private message, and email I guess
masteries is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 13:02   #85
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierbail View Post
Hi, masteries! I'm interested to buy one unit, too. Shipping to France.

Payment received, thanks!


Your unit will be sent next week,
masteries is offline  
Old 06 December 2021, 21:59   #86
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlyGER View Post
Hey, looks like it is a must have item for my Atari. Please, I NEED one!
Payment received, thanks!

Your unit will be sent tomorrow,
masteries is offline  
Old 17 December 2021, 15:19   #87
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Oscanada, you have a private message
masteries is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 19:43   #88
zeropolis79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Gosport, Hampshire
Posts: 32
Out of interest, has anyone designed a casing for this that can be printed using a 3D printer?

(if not, I might design one)
zeropolis79 is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 19:50   #89
silensilen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Belarus
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropolis79 View Post
Out of interest, has anyone designed a casing for this that can be printed using a 3D printer?



(if not, I might design one)
yes.
silensilen is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 20:05   #90
zeropolis79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Gosport, Hampshire
Posts: 32
Thanks - any links as to where I Can get the files from please? (need to use my 3D printer for something)
zeropolis79 is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 20:07   #91
silensilen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Belarus
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropolis79 View Post
Thanks - any links as to where I Can get the files from please? (need to use my 3D printer for something)
I haven't published it anywhere. maybe I'll make a link tomorrow
silensilen is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 20:13   #92
zeropolis79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Gosport, Hampshire
Posts: 32
Thanks! My 3D printer has been sitting idle for months..
zeropolis79 is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 20:16   #93
silensilen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Belarus
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropolis79 View Post
Thanks! My 3D printer has been sitting idle for months..
You need to get a couple dozen more retro computers (besides Atari) and your printer will work around the clock
silensilen is offline  
Old 26 December 2021, 20:30   #94
zeropolis79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Gosport, Hampshire
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by silensilen View Post
You need to get a couple dozen more retro computers (besides Atari) and your printer will work around the clock
I've got an Amiga 1200, ATari ST, Amstrad 6128 Plus, C64, VIC-20, Commodore Plus/4, TI99/4A, MSX, Spectrum Plus 3, Spectrum 48k+, BBC Master, Acorn Electron..

I've got a few things in mind to do with it but I've been printing stuff I've downloaded online, nothing of my own creation, but I'm still learning how to.
zeropolis79 is offline  
Old 27 December 2021, 20:33   #95
silensilen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Belarus
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropolis79 View Post
Thanks - any links as to where I Can get the files from please? (need to use my 3D printer for something)



https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...LH?usp=sharing
silensilen is offline  
Old 07 January 2022, 15:35   #96
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreadnought View Post
So, anybody could advise how to make your own hdd images and put games on them? Is this at all possible in some not very complicated way?



Happy New Year!




Here a video that illustrates all you need:


[ Show youtube player ]
masteries is offline  
Old 09 January 2022, 19:38   #97
joedredd
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by silensilen View Post
Hi, thanks for sharing. I just requested access from my Google login as it appears to be a private file? Thanks.
joedredd is offline  
Old 09 January 2022, 19:42   #98
joedredd
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 16
I've just got my ACSI2STM working today using the provided MegaImage.rar
Couple of questions if someone would be so kind?

It boots C drive with a 1Mb folder full of games that work fine and some test utils.
If I boot D it plays Metal Gear Slug
Pressing E boots, but the mouse locks up.
Anyone else experienced that?
Thinking I'll try to rewrite the SD card again.

Another thing I note is that I have to power cycle both the device and the Atari, if I just power cycle only the Atari then it won't boot correctly. Possibly another PSU issue?
I'm using an iPod Apple chunky adapter which appears to do the job.
joedredd is offline  
Old 11 January 2022, 12:17   #99
masteries
Registered User

masteries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Madrid
Age: 38
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedredd View Post
I've just got my ACSI2STM working today using the provided MegaImage.rar
Couple of questions if someone would be so kind?

It boots C drive with a 1Mb folder full of games that work fine and some test utils.
If I boot D it plays Metal Gear Slug
Pressing E boots, but the mouse locks up.
Anyone else experienced that?
Thinking I'll try to rewrite the SD card again.

Another thing I note is that I have to power cycle both the device and the Atari, if I just power cycle only the Atari then it won't boot correctly. Possibly another PSU issue?
I'm using an iPod Apple chunky adapter which appears to do the job.



Greetings Joedredd,


Better than power cycle the computer, perform a reset; Atari ST/E has a reset button. It worked me well in this way.



Repeated ST/E power cycle does not perform the same"reset" things as first power up, such an example, DMA state machine of the ST/E still retains data over a considerable time, a reset flush the data.


The mouse lock up is something rare and neverseen before.


Otherwise a new and better MegaImage is ready


You have it in a PM,
masteries is offline  
Old 11 January 2022, 12:23   #100
joedredd
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by masteries View Post
Greetings Joedredd,


Better than power cycle the computer, perform a reset; Atari ST/E has a reset button. It worked me well in this way.



Repeated ST/E power cycle does not perform the same"reset" things as first power up, such an example, DMA state machine of the ST/E still retains data over a considerable time, a reset flush the data.


The mouse lock up is something rare and neverseen before.


Otherwise a new and better MegaImage is ready


You have it in a PM,
Great, thanks. Funny, I spotted the reset button on the back when packing it away (I'm an Amiga guy really).
I'm thinking maybe the joystick/mouse ports need reflowing or potentially recap.
I'll try the new image and report back - probably the weekend now.

Loving it.
joedredd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exe loads faster than disk ..... why ? chip support.Other 15 14 February 2019 21:03
Can I use an 8GB Compact flash card for hard disk in an A1200 Xav support.Hardware 9 25 October 2017 10:39
Reputable pre-configured CF Card won't show up in Kipper2k A508IDE hard disk board Starglider 2 support.Hardware 47 22 May 2015 22:14
A1200 hard disk compatible Sound/Pro/Fast tracker? Kenan support.Apps 6 15 July 2013 15:04
hard drive interface for the A1000 boing_1000 support.Hardware 10 17 August 2006 22:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10591 seconds with 14 queries