English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 July 2021, 19:47   #741
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Does https://download.abime.net/winuae/files/b/winuae.7z fix Picasso96 crash? (if it does not, don't attach dump files, they aren't useful with unofficial betas).
It also should fix light gun alignment. Please confirm.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 19:52   #742
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldmomo View Post
Hello,

I have some glitches with Beta 24 when a 68030 and MMU on or EC mode is selected (OCS, cycle exact). Problem occurs with some tests that use COPJMP1 / 2. Issue does not happen on 4.4.0 and Amiga 500 with 68030 (cannot rule out that my code is wrong).
Does it happen even when running without startup-sequence or only if MMU is active? (for example mmulib has been loaded)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 21:45   #743
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 859
Hi Toni

RTG: tested 5 out of the 60 x RTG games in DamienD's collection; all are still crashing when switching to an RTG display. Logs attached. Do you want a .HDF and configuration file to test with?

ALG: tested all 4 x ALG games; DamienD's configured .NVR files are now working perfectly again. Many thanks for fixing this.

Sound: any suggestions on why the sound sometimes has slight pops, cracks etc. and isn't crisp. I've been using WinUAE for over a decade and this is the first time I've had any issue. Do you need logs?

Cheers Viceroy
Attached Files
File Type: zip Logs.zip (86.3 KB, 37 views)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 22:14   #744
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Hi Toni
RTG: tested 5 out of the 60 x RTG games in DamienD's collection; all are still crashing when switching to an RTG display. Logs attached. Do you want a .HDF and configuration file to test with?
I guess both are needed. I simply can't duplicate this.

Quote:
Sound: any suggestions on why the sound sometimes has slight pops, cracks etc. and isn't crisp. I've been using WinUAE for over a decade and this is the first time I've had any issue. Do you need logs?
Later, only after all the updates are finally working.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 22:20   #745
FreakyDan
Freaky Dan

 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 46
Posts: 95
I also have had problem with RTG begining with Beta23.
In beta23 RTG hanged with DirectX11, only DirectX9 worked.

Beta 24 crashes to desktop with both DirectX9 and 11
FreakyDan is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 22:52   #746
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 859
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I guess both are needed. I simply can't duplicate this.



Later, only after all the updates are finally working.
Thank you Toni ;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 21 July 2021, 23:07   #747
goldmomo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does it happen even when running without startup-sequence or only if MMU is active? (for example mmulib has been loaded)
Hello Toni,
It’s occurred without startup-sequence. Copied test to adf (no startup-sequence) and boot with kickstart 1.3 (68030 + MMU/EC), but the glitch seems more static. With my WB setup (use mmu.library and muforce stuff) it’s happens more frequently.
goldmomo is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 02:21   #748
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does https://download.abime.net/winuae/files/b/winuae.7z fix Picasso96 crash? (if it does not, don't attach dump files, they aren't useful with unofficial betas).
It also should fix light gun alignment. Please confirm.
Nope, all P96 problems remain here.
Also, stock 3.2 with P96 now has bad scaling, so I'd say it's a regression.

Last edited by rutra80; 22 July 2021 at 02:40.
rutra80 is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 09:49   #749
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Crash hopefully is fixed now (winuae.7z updated, make sure it is today's build). I managed to duplicate it but only in fullscreen (always mention if it is fullscreen only, please).

What do you mean by "bad scaling"? It does not really tell much.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 11:42   #750
FreakyDan
Freaky Dan

 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 46
Posts: 95
Latest winuae.7z doesnt fix it for me, but you are right. It only happens in fullscreen mode.
Both native and RTG must be set to window mode, or else crash
FreakyDan is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 12:09   #751
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreakyDan View Post
Latest winuae.7z doesnt fix it for me, but you are right. It only happens in fullscreen mode.
Both native and RTG must be set to window mode, or else crash
Did you check it is today's build? Cached files are very common if you have already downloaded it recently.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 12:09   #752
FreakyDan
Freaky Dan

 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 46
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Did you check it is today's build? Cached files are very common if you have already downloaded it recently.

Yes, todays date on the file.
FreakyDan is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 12:43   #753
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Does it work if you switch to D3D9 or disable misc panel on screen leds? (D3D11 OSD seems to have memory overflow in some situations)

EDIT: one more weird fullscreen behavior found, debugging..

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 22 July 2021 at 12:58.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 13:46   #754
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Ok, now it should work. Fixed:
- D3D11 OSD crash (D3D9 worked) if display moved monitors and they had different DPI.
- Weird scaling when switching RTG modes. (introduced in recent beta)
- RTG crash in full screen.
- Chipset buffer overflow in some non-PAL/NTSC modes (buffer size was not updated when vertical "wraparound" support was added)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 14:39   #755
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Ok, now it should work. Fixed:
- D3D11 OSD crash (D3D9 worked) if display moved monitors and they had different DPI.
- Weird scaling when switching RTG modes. (introduced in recent beta)
- RTG crash in full screen.
- Chipset buffer overflow in some non-PAL/NTSC modes (buffer size was not updated when vertical "wraparound" support was added)
Yeah! Finally working fine also on my sys with P96 RTG WB... (I had black screen freezes).
EDIT: argh, crashed quitting a WHDLoad game (native mode fullscreen -> WB RTG fullwindow). Will add dumps... wait

I have no crashdump: it just shows blackscreen and silently quits the emulator.
Log: https://pastebin.com/BX8et3qY
Cfg: as always see my signature for my current cfg
JIT On at Workbench

EDIT2: tested with JIT always Off even at WB, and still happened launching a pair of times Shadow of the Beast WHDLoad and quitting to WB.

Last edited by hexaae; 22 July 2021 at 15:18.
hexaae is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 15:34   #756
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
Yeah! Finally working fine also on my sys with P96 RTG WB... (I had black screen freezes).
EDIT: argh, crashed quitting a WHDLoad game (native mode fullscreen -> WB RTG fullwindow). Will add dumps... wait

I have no crashdump: it just shows blackscreen and silently quits the emulator.
Log: https://pastebin.com/BX8et3qY
Cfg: as always see my signature for my current cfg
JIT On at Workbench

EDIT2: tested with JIT always Off even at WB, and still happened launching a pair of times Shadow of the Beast WHDLoad and quitting to WB.
Dumps would have been useless anyway..
Include -logflush to command line, without it last few lines of log will be lost.

Same in D3D9 and D3D11 mode? In normal windowed mode?
Reduce both VRAM and Z3 RAM to 128M or so. 1G total might cause side-effects when running non-64bit version. (Quitting silently usually is either stack overflow or running out of RAM)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 16:41   #757
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,788
I used:
winuae.exe -log -logflush -full

Ok... tested DX9 and set Native mode: windowed + RTG: full window, RAM: 128MB, RTG: 128MB, still the same: I run Beast WHD, black screen/window (can't understand if game freezed or is just loading forever after 30 secs...), I quit back to WB with F10 without further issues... If I repeat this 2-3 times at last I see a black (full)screen even with Native:windowed, and after a bunch of seconds emu silently quits...

P.S. Beast works fine of course and loads instantly with good old 4.5.0b16 x64 (2021.01.23)...
hexaae is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 19:15   #758
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 859
All with RTG is now working again and thank you Toni, Well Done!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 22:36   #759
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,788
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
All with RTG is now working again and thank you Toni, Well Done!
What RTG do you use?
Here is very unstable (black screen and emu quits) with RTG UAE-Z3 (I use P96 with AmigaOS) after it quits from WHDLoad games and has to go back to RTG WB.

This is interesting: I tried also non-WHD games (opening their own NTSC or PAL screen) and they work fine instead all the time after I quit and go back to RTG WB. Seems to affect WHDLoad games only... mmmh

Last edited by hexaae; 22 July 2021 at 23:06.
hexaae is offline  
Old 22 July 2021, 22:47   #760
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Ok, now it should work. Fixed:
- D3D11 OSD crash (D3D9 worked) if display moved monitors and they had different DPI.
- Weird scaling when switching RTG modes. (introduced in recent beta)
- RTG crash in full screen.
- Chipset buffer overflow in some non-PAL/NTSC modes (buffer size was not updated when vertical "wraparound" support was added)
Yes I can confirm everything seems to be back in order here now : )
rutra80 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 4.0.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 64 15 July 2018 13:03
WinUAE 3.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 166 07 March 2018 23:48
WinUAE 3.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 385 09 November 2015 00:06
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 11:22
WinUAE 2.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 119 28 June 2010 03:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13026 seconds with 16 queries