English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 September 2004, 11:47   #1
PiCiJi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 265
Land of Genesis

Where can I get / buy this game? Is WinUae able to run it (in combination with 2 GHz) ?
PiCiJi is offline  
Old 27 September 2004, 19:48   #2
plasmatron
Zone Friend
plasmatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 959
Let me tell you something. I bought that game back in 2001 i think. And what could I say?
THIS GAME REALY SUXX!!!!!

The first time I had intsalled it on my 060, my HD totaly fucked up.

This is because of a bug in the installer script and the AMIGA FFS.
It destroyed my HDD and all patitions. When it is installed, the game crashes doooooozens of times after the loading pictures.

And the game itself is pure crap!!!! ACSYSS was the best TURRICAN clone ever available for the AMIGA. But sadly there is only a one level demo version.
This game was soooooooo promising, but sadly......
plasmatron is offline  
Old 27 September 2004, 20:57   #3
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasmatron
ACSYSS was the best TURRICAN clone ever available for the AMIGA. But sadly there is only a one level demo version.
This game was soooooooo promising, but sadly......
Yeah, i agree "Land of Genesis" is pure crap... at least the demo i have...

But... what the phuck is ACSYSS

PS: An multimedia self-lesson, by seeing it by myself (TheZone!) would be just fine



Edited:
LOL... just seen it http://hol.abime.net/?id=4965
Shoonay is offline  
Old 27 September 2004, 20:59   #4
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 5,983
ACSYS: Autonomous Cybernetic System: http://hol.abime.net/?id=4965
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 28 September 2004, 00:26   #5
PiCiJi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 265
Thanks for info, Where can I find the one level demo of Acsys?

have found acsys demo but the screen goes black. I am using a A1200 + 4 MB add. ram incl. a turbo card. WinUae shows a black screen too.

Last edited by PiCiJi; 29 September 2004 at 18:23.
PiCiJi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Land of Genesis + more JohnnyBeGood MarketPlace 11 11 November 2007 13:06
Land of Genesis blade002 request.Old Rare Games 5 30 May 2006 18:50
Land of genesis problem utri007 support.Games 2 14 August 2005 21:54
Land of Genesis (AmigaCD) anyone? keropi request.Old Rare Games 5 07 February 2005 14:52
Looking for update to land of genesis utri007 request.Old Rare Games 2 09 October 2003 12:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07154 seconds with 13 queries