English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 June 2021, 08:03   #1
Lisko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Avellino, Italy
Posts: 91
Amiga 1200 OS 3.9 Etherlink 3 (3c589.device) and whdload

Hi, I have a 1200 with a blizzard 1230 32MB, os 3.9 bb4 and a pcmcia etherlink 3 network card. All is working stable and flawlessly except for a problem with many whdloads but also with some demos that run directly from the workbench. The problem is that when the network is up and online, using genesis tcp/ip stack, a lot of whdloads but also some non-whdload demos simply stuck with a black screen. The strange thing is that the whd quitkey still works and returns to workbench fine. For some games is enough to just disable the net for others I need to reboot and load the game without starting the net first. I also tried the NoNetwork flag for whdload just to be sure. This problem is definitely minor but it would be just great to auto start the network on bootup and don't worry about it. As a next step I would like to try roadshow demo and maybe os 3.2 when I can get it. What do you think? Thanks
Lisko is offline  
Old 03 June 2021, 08:32   #2
Aardvark
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 110
This is explained here http://www.whdload.de/docs/en/bugs.html
Aardvark is offline  
Old 03 June 2021, 09:05   #3
Lisko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Avellino, Italy
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aardvark View Post
Oh thanks, what a shame! Do you guys know how to use ExecStartup to disable genesis via CLI?
Lisko is offline  
Old 03 June 2021, 10:29   #4
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,000
Look in S: at WHDLoad-Startup, WHDLoad-Cleanup, and WHDLoad.prefs

It's all worked out for you already
indigolemon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3c589 no light on switch Xebec support.Other 2 10 May 2016 01:19
Painfully slow 5K/s LAN with 3Com Etherlink III & Amiga 1200 3.1 markpaterson support.Hardware 12 06 January 2016 18:44
PCMIA Net 3c589.device paulisthebest support.Other 7 04 November 2009 14:58
FS: A1200/A600 3C589 Etherlink PCMCIA card & 6ft Dongle - $25/ea aperez MarketPlace 0 27 March 2009 19:54
1200 Device Name For Ide Channel THX1138 support.Hardware 4 11 April 2005 23:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07486 seconds with 13 queries