English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 February 2021, 19:41   #1
gjb1985
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: netherlands
Posts: 92
Cd32 tf330

I have the older tf board for in my cd32. Should I get the new tf330? I need the ability to use a very large SD card with all amiga games on it, including cd32 with reasonable load times. Is this possible and is there a way to download all the files for on my SD? Right now I have one which misses many (CD32) games.
gjb1985 is offline  
Old 31 May 2021, 14:36   #2
gjb1985
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: netherlands
Posts: 92
No one?

I also have a different question. I own an amiga 2000 keyboard, but I can't seem to use it with the tf328 because I need an f/2 keyboard for that that is modern with f11 and f12 to reset out of games. When I stick my amiga 2000 keyboard in the cd32 port it doesn't work except with cd32 games. Is there a way to change it? I much prefer to use my amiga 2000 keyboard with my amiga games.
gjb1985 is offline  
Old 31 May 2021, 14:40   #3
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 49
Posts: 5,575
To quit games can't you use the CD32 reset button? or whdload versions?

I'd like to help if I can but I don't really understand your issues. I have a A2000 keyboard with a TF328 and it works fine... (I followed a tutorial to exchange some non working keys and it's functional at least, after having lost F5 and F6 in the process)
jotd is offline  
Old 31 May 2021, 14:48   #4
E-Penguin
Banana

E-Penguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Darmstadt
Posts: 1,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjb1985 View Post
I have the older tf board for in my cd32. Should I get the new tf330? I need the ability to use a very large SD card with all amiga games on it, including cd32 with reasonable load times. Is this possible and is there a way to download all the files for on my SD? Right now I have one which misses many (CD32) games.
You can use a massive CF card with the TF328 as long as you use an updated scsi.device driver. There's plenty of threads on EAB about how to do that.
E-Penguin is offline  
Old 31 May 2021, 20:49   #5
gjb1985
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: netherlands
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Penguin View Post
You can use a massive CF card with the TF328 as long as you use an updated scsi.device driver. There's plenty of threads on EAB about how to do that.
Could you point me to a thread?
gjb1985 is offline  
Old 31 May 2021, 20:58   #6
gjb1985
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: netherlands
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
To quit games can't you use the CD32 reset button? or whdload versions?

I'd like to help if I can but I don't really understand your issues. I have a A2000 keyboard with a TF328 and it works fine... (I followed a tutorial to exchange some non working keys and it's functional at least, after having lost F5 and F6 in the process)
Yes I'm sorry. What I meant was that the amiga 2000 keyboard doesn't get recognized when I use the tf328
gjb1985 is offline  
Old 01 June 2021, 13:34   #7
E-Penguin
Banana

E-Penguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Darmstadt
Posts: 1,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjb1985 View Post
Could you point me to a thread?
https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61666
E-Penguin is offline  
Old 01 June 2021, 20:21   #8
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,000
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjb1985 View Post
Yes I'm sorry. What I meant was that the amiga 2000 keyboard doesn't get recognized when I use the tf328
Are you using a Kipper2k riser on the back with a PS/2 keyboard interface? If so, you need to pop the chip on the riser out of it's socket to use the native keyboard interface on the left hand side of the CD32.
indigolemon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simon The Sorcerer II for CD32 + TF330 ? Rochabian project.CD32 Conversion 31 29 April 2021 22:05
Land Of Genesis CD32 + TF330 Rochabian project.CD32 Conversion 32 16 November 2020 10:53
Swap: CD32 + TF330 + equipment + games Trigger58 Swapshop 2 16 July 2020 12:12
CD32 TF330 RGB question... BivCrow support.Hardware 5 09 May 2020 02:11
CD32 TF330 failing to boot quantum8 support.Hardware 4 05 July 2019 03:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.30098 seconds with 13 queries