English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 July 2016, 12:15   #1
Stumpi
 
Posts: n/a
Fusion 3.2 Error Rom Checksum

Ever i try to use Fusion i get the error "Rom Image Checksum incorrect". I tried 10 different roms and even a known working rom results in those error.
Is there any solution?

Last edited by Stumpi; 04 July 2016 at 14:15.
 
Old 05 July 2016, 20:58   #2
JimDrew
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 693
Yes, use a purchased version. This is part of my copy protection when a cracked version is used.
JimDrew is offline  
Old 05 July 2016, 22:12   #3
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,545
once I was using successfully a rom from this Basilisk II package:
Downloads --> Basilisk II 15/01/2010 [Windows] [32-Bit intel].

@Jim do you have plans to make an updated version for the Vampire boards?
emufan is offline  
Old 06 July 2016, 06:58   #4
Stumpi
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
Yes, use a purchased version. This is part of my copy protection when a cracked version is used.
Ah, you are the programmer of Fusion, right? I tried to get a license from H&P but they said they don`t know because they dont sell the software for about 15 years
So, can i purchase a license from you? Please PM me the details

greets
Stumpi
 
Old 07 July 2016, 23:09   #5
JimDrew
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 693
I will be releasing a new version of FUSION, with support for both the Vampire and Replay FPGA options. New video drivers are being written for both to take advantage of their respective RTG hardware.
JimDrew is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 01:10   #6
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,545
ah, yes - i forgot the Replay board. good news.
emufan is offline  
Old 29 September 2016, 16:01   #7
Stumpi
 
Posts: n/a
Sadly i got no answer to my license question, but anyway i use shapeshifter now....
 
Old 30 September 2016, 01:42   #8
JimDrew
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Posts: 693
Sorry, I am not selling licenses at the moment. I will be releasing a new version in the near future.
JimDrew is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CF Checksum Error - was working!? eebuckeye support.Hardware 13 30 April 2014 15:56
CF HD Checksum ERROR Retrofan support.Hardware 17 01 December 2010 00:54
SFS Checksum Error.... asm1 support.Hardware 8 23 April 2009 19:47
Checksum error Vikingex support.Apps 3 26 June 2008 10:36
Checksum Error leongt New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 30 June 2002 07:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13285 seconds with 15 queries