English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 January 2021, 16:48   #1
Octopus66
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: London
Posts: 187
WinUAE 4.4 SSF2 AGA shifted pixel

Hi Toni - I can see a shifted pixel on SSF2 AGA with WinUAE 4.4. This does not occur with WinUAE 3.5.

It is quite hard to see in the screenshot but should be very clear in game. https://ibb.co/PGW69C6

Any else can confirm?
Thanks
Octopus66 is offline  
Old 02 January 2021, 18:31   #2
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,378
Hmmm, just looked at the same screenshot on Lemon Amiga and it looks similar to your sshot:
I also tried in 4.4.0 and 3.5.0; and they are identical:

v4.4.0:
v3.5.0:
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 January 2021, 19:04   #3
Octopus66
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: London
Posts: 187
Thanks for checking Damien. I have uploaded a video to show what I mean. Only seems to happen on right side of screen.... weird.

[ Show youtube player ]
Octopus66 is offline  
Old 02 January 2021, 20:10   #4
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,378
Ok, if I jump then I see it:

https://streamable.com/6bvfck
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 January 2021, 20:48   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 24,796
I am not yet sure whats the problem exactly. Could you attach 2 screenshots, one that appears to be wrong and another than isn't. Without filters, without scanlines, integer pixel mapping (1:1 or 2:2 and so on)

Which version (preferably which beta) introduced it? Does latest 4.5 beta have same problem? Does ticking "subpixel emulation" in chipset panel change anything?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 January 2021, 22:37   #6
Octopus66
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: London
Posts: 187
Hi Toni - Happy New Year.

Subpixel emulation fixes the issue in 4.4.
Most recent 4.5 beta (14) behaves in the same way as 4.4.

2 screenshots attached showing the issue
https://ibb.co/c8hqrh6 (Timer 22 --> subpixel emulation on)
https://ibb.co/K5VP3rq (Timer 17 --> subpixel emulation off)

Trust this is enough to look at? Not sure how to set-up 1x1 perfect screengrabs to be honest.

This did not happen in 4.3 so must have been introduced with 4.4

Last edited by Octopus66; 02 January 2021 at 23:07.
Octopus66 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lionheart - Shifted line problem on AGA machines viddi support.Games 72 08 April 2021 11:06
Alien Breed II title pixel by pixel logo removal dex project.Sprites 17 06 May 2020 15:23
WinUAE config with clean/crisp pixel scaling? treefitty support.WinUAE 3 18 November 2016 10:45
AGA: Using 32 pixel sprites twice per scanline buzzybee Coders. Asm / Hardware 18 05 January 2016 20:26
Lores - shifted by one pixel NoX1911 support.WinUAE 3 09 December 2005 23:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09915 seconds with 15 queries